DIY Voltage Stabilizer

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
Thanks for the good comment donCityZ.

As for some info to the rest here...i don't spend time building gimmicky stuff...
such as spiral fan power flow, neo magnet to magnetize the fuel and stuff like that especially design from korea and taiwan.
This people make tons of money from gadget like this which is cool for display only and work's for the ego of stubborn people.
Check with speedworks dyno before and after.

My work is for my old classic mini,is now equipped with DIY electronic ignition and Air fuel ratio display with lean out alarm. Although it's not for gaining performance so are all of the rest of the project here.
I could put in some picture or video but i wont share due to some old bad experience.

When i get time i'll look at belt driven turbine blower with variable gearing to compensate the lag from snail blower. Gearing design from the 2speed RC car clutch system and the rest kancil turbine. This is my dream performance project.

Happy DIY.....
Buddyclub, i agree with u about the spiral fan (ie turbonator), magnets, and whatnots.. heck i can think of a new gadget which does ZILCH, but still ppl will buy it. nowadays ppl are getting crazy on modding, without understanding its effects...

hey, mind pm me some photos of ur DIY afr display? i m making one.. sorta.. in process.. then later i will post here.. hehe.:shades_smile:

qpywsqp

Jan 14, 2007
sorry to asking a stupid question...
can i know voltage stabilizer got what use?
my car rpm some time up and down, ist after use it
can become smoother n no more up n down? thanks...

tylaxng

Jul 26, 2005
Penang,Malaysia
sorry to asking a stupid question...
can i know voltage stabilizer got what use?
my car rpm some time up and down, ist after use it
can become smoother n no more up n down? thanks...
1. easy say VS is stable ur car 12V dc source. Please check previous post for more details.

2. rpm up and down can be cause by many reasons... but effect by VS... erm.. should be impossible... ur rpm up and down condition appear after install VS or on certain condition, can you provide more info?

If you suspect VS, easy way is remove it and drive ur car c got any diff...

Abt ur rpm up and down, "normally for injection car" (<- coz not enough data) maybe is ur engine timing lost (adjust timing belt can solve) or O2 sensor dirty or no function properly... further information better ask mechanic check for u...

Manelectro

Nov 12, 2008
Kuching
HI,

Everyone I'm new here. Has anyone install this voltage stabilizer on VIVA. Do they have any problem with its. Because I have install this DIY ( hand made VS) to my friend VIVA, he use it for 1 week. He said after using this VS for 1 week he smile something burning. After that the smooth effect driving gone ( Air -con is ON). So I help him to check this VS. For short or burn components when I check it the cap are all ok nothing is burning. I also check the electrical systems and wire it seem ok. Circuit total cap is just 20,000 microfarad. So I modi the circuit and ask my friend to test it. I will post if any news from my friend.

I also build this some other hand made vs for yahama LC 135 motorcycle digital DC CDI. effect smooth ride increase HP.

This afternoon I just made and Install a vs to my friend Kelisa car, the car feel smooth while driving back home.

TQ.

Man
Snr Electronics Technician
Private U Electronics Lab Tech.
Kuching, Sarawak.

Manelectro

Nov 12, 2008
Kuching
I'm also planing to design a VS without using a cap. Since capacitor will dry up and reduce capacitance do to aging. It will reduce the cap ability to filters Ac ripple noise.

cybtech

Feb 20, 2008
I'm also planing to design a VS without using a cap. Since capacitor will dry up and reduce capacitance do to aging. It will reduce the cap ability to filters Ac ripple noise.
wha... another EE specialist.
How do you plan to do this?
A penny for a thought?

Active? Passive?
Active, can but basicly u'll need to hav power supply higher than 13.8V to get an output of 13.8V (maintain lead acid charging), where to find in a car? even alternator will give it if the RPM is high.
Another passive way is to use choke or inductance.

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
Japanese oredi got 1 brand which no cap at all... very good but expensive...

Dec 5, 2008
Anybody want to buy my :biggrin:DIY voltage stabiliser?
I do it my self, seem tremendous improvement for my wira NGV, improvement ~ 20-35% more powerful. With 5 passengers, smooth driving to climb up "Mantin-Sban" hill at constant speed of 90-100km/hr!, NGV fuel!.
My fried also tried to his car -old Satria 1.3, also smile bcos of a more pick up.
Do contact me if you want to test... [email protected] :biggrin::biggrin:

Bump: Anybody want to buy my :biggrin:DIY voltage stabiliser?
I do it my self, seem tremendous improvement for my wira NGV, improvement ~ 20-35% more powerful. With 5 passengers, smooth driving to climb up "Mantin-Sban" hill at constant speed of 90-100km/hr!, NGV fuel!.
My fried also tried to his car -old Satria 1.3, also smile bcos of a more pick up.
Do contact me if you want to test... [email protected] :biggrin::biggrin:

Darth

May 10, 2005
Japanese oredi got 1 brand which no cap at all... very good but expensive...
Direct Power System?....hehehhee:idea:....didnt used cap at all.............

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
Direct Power System?....hehehhee:idea:....didnt used cap at all.............

yup bro... very few ppl knows it... last time i get Gold 1 with rm699... after using for 3 months, sell to fren at rm800... ehhehehe...:biggrin:
the result is superb....

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
wah bro jin u really buss minded la..
even sell to fren wanna gain profit eh..hehehe! :bawling:
nolah... just new 1 selling bout rm1.2k in HK... when he ask me to sell, i told him open a price, then the price he offer is rm800 ma... i got no choice ma... dun wan he unhappy, so, force to sell him at rm800 loo...:banghead::banghead::banghead:

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
if result is good y u sell off? hehe he heh..:biggrin: