DIY Voltage Stabilizer

I

Indecided

"Once, it is the schematic of "heat thunderstorm electric super luxurious V24 specification".(Plan 3) "

Hmm, super luxurious V24? shiok. considering it's I4 now. hahahahaha.

Well, I suspect any effect you will feel is merely the placebo effect.. post hoc, proper ego fallacy. Just because of A does not necessarily mean B happens.

Like my fuel line magnets... hell, my RM60 fetched me 410km instead of 360! I dont' know abotu that...

g88

Jan 28, 2004
Indecided,
quickly go finish up the project and show us STEP by STEP details photo how to DIY it !!

sky_kids

Nov 27, 2003
Penang, KL
finished mine...
try on my car...
duno why...
when i din use it my car batt already 14.4 start engine of course
on air cond 14.3-14.2
lights on 14.2

then wit the volt stablizer...

same 14.4
on the air cond 14.2-14.3
lights on 14.2

jus when rev a bit smooth...

duno why.. mayb did wrongly..
even i fit the cap.. no big spark.. jus normal spark...
like small short circuit..
haha :P

what to do?
i got no idea

:P

happy diy guys...

xtorm

Dec 9, 2003
Originally posted by Indecided@Dec 11 2004, 17:13
all 25V

I'm doing the one on the aristo website. @g88, the website even has a button to translate automatically la! it's not the best translation, but it's fine..

Gosh. he says that if you have a low HP machine, use the smaller bank of capacitors...bigger, use the big bank.. guess i'm in the wrong camp, but who cares for now..will see how it works out.

building the last one, the extreme one..

I've soldered and cut the veroboard to fit the enclosure, the in-line fuse holder is sitting outside. just waiting for me to dremel holes in the case for the fuse and the 10ga cabling.
ooo like tat ahhh?

lix was using 28 x 4,700uf !!!!! got difference in pickup n alot stable voltage

i'm thinking of using 10x220uf, 10x330uf n 10x680uf, 5x1000uf, 5x2200uf, 5 x 3300uf n 5 x 4700uf :D

i think too xtreme liao, gona cut down a little.

g88

Jan 28, 2004
Originally posted by sky_kids@Dec 11 2004, 18:19
finished mine...
try on my car...
duno why...
when i din use it my car batt already 14.4 start engine of course
on air cond 14.3-14.2
lights on 14.2

then wit the volt stablizer...

same 14.4
on the air cond 14.2-14.3
lights on 14.2

jus when rev a bit smooth...

duno why.. mayb did wrongly..
even i fit the cap.. no big spark.. jus normal spark...
like small short circuit..
haha :P

what to do?
i got no idea

:P

happy diy guys...
dude, care to show everyone your work step by step in pic ? ;)

g88

Jan 28, 2004
no one care to share the formula or step by step how to DIY it ar ?

sky_kids

Nov 27, 2003
Penang, KL
i din take photo wit the step by step lo..
will take out the things i make to prevent shock circuit

n take a pic to show my ugly soldering work lo..

i think tomolo..

I

Indecided

oops. i just finished installin it ler.

going to upload..a bit later la. i gotta go out now :P

lix

Nov 5, 2004
Wah........ 3 days overseas and the forum going to 6 pages already ah....... Keep up the good work guys... :D :D

I did not start my car for the past 3 days, yesterday i start my car and wa lah.. just a turn the engive started and just to prove the cap did not drain the car batt.
And the engine is stable.
I'm trying to post the DIY picture tommorow for those who need the clearer picture..... :rolleyes:

Cheers.. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

hi
Is there anyone ...can point some advice for me ...
i drive this new wira 1.5 2005 injection the consumption is bad at all
say about rm50 for the full tank it's take me 280 to 320 km ..in city ...
well i have take out the catalytic and put in a 4-2-1 and a center bullet ..
i have a bit of power but still the same consumption ...

secondly the air condtition is not cold at all even i have complaint to this eon service centre so what should i do ?

the consumption so bad as well i can...