Jan 9, 2005
:) thanks for the info..

winlose2582

Jul 3, 2004
Damansara Jaya
hi.bro...
Is the voltage value of cap bigger is better???like using 25V instead of 16V?? got any difference in stabilizer>???
Wat i know is, the voltage value of cap need to greater than the power supply(battary) value....
since our car battary just 12-14V....

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
well.. using 25V will do... however using 16V is also ok.. it works de same...

some ppl would not recommend using 16V caps cos it is considered quite close to de margin..

well... our car power supply system is up to about 14.4V.. but most cars is about 13.xV to 14.0V... so it is still safe using 16V caps.. make sure de caps r not exposed to extreme heat... it may just "kembang" n burst...

use those 105C caps for better heat protection..

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
Hello khguan and votech,

Would u please tell me what is your ripple voltage (in r.m.s.) measured across your car battery's terminal, b4 and after installed your VS (with engine at idling and all load turn off)?

Please state your test car model, cc, year make, battery's age for ref.

Tks

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
err.. i duno how to measure dat wor.. i onli know some basic electricity concept n laws..

actually wat is "ripple voltage"

well.. my car battery is kinda old.. n de voltage is kinda low n fluctuating.. so it is kinda hard for me to give an exact n accurate voltage reading....

ufo

Mar 19, 2005
Originally posted by khguan@Mar 28 2005, 23:45
well i think it is still ok wit dat pics.. cos it is not showing any brand.. n i cant c wats IC no. is dat...
[snapback]848721[/snapback]​
ok kh.. i hope those pic helps u abit, well i dunno anything bout any lawyers , was jus tring to help :)

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
huh :huh: wtf?? what lawyer :o

votech

Mar 6, 2005
www.votechperformance.com.my
levin818, let me repeat ur question:

Ripple voltage in RMS when engine is idling (approx 800 to 1000 RPM) and no load turned on...is that what you want to know?

khguan...u might need a scope to help u out to measure the ripple voltage in RMS (easier to visualise this way)... :lol:

xtorm

Dec 9, 2003
Originally posted by ufo+Mar 29 2005, 00:13 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(ufo @ Mar 29 2005, 00:13 )</div><div class='quotemain'><!--QuoteBegin-khguan@Mar 28 2005, 23:45
well i think it is still ok wit dat pics.. cos it is not showing any brand.. n i cant c wats IC no. is dat...
[snapback]848721[/snapback]​
ok kh.. i hope those pic helps u abit, well i dunno anything bout any lawyers , was jus tring to help :)
[snapback]848795[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

post deletedlor.dun worry abt lawyer no more..:P

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
Originally posted by votech@Mar 29 2005, 09:47
levin818, let me repeat ur question:

Ripple voltage in RMS when engine is idling (approx 800 to 1000 RPM) and no load turned on...is that what you want to know?

khguan...u might need a scope to help u out to measure the ripple voltage in RMS (easier to visualise this way)... :lol:
[snapback]849825[/snapback]​

hmm... i don have a scope wor... so i cant measure de ripple voltage lor.. :P

Tokyo, Japan, (September 26, 2007) – Nissan today started the pre-launch activities in support of the all-new GT-R, the high performance sports car to be revealed at the Tokyo Motor Show on October 24thi.

Central to the launch of GT-R, which will ultimately go on sale around the world, is a dedicated website that will provide...