DIY Voltage Stabilizer

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
Originally posted by n305er@Mar 23 2005, 10:44
No lah... real precision Agilent Multimeters are over US$10k ler... canot afford... :P
[snapback]833192[/snapback]​
i think if u have Fluke meters are good enough...

analog meters also got their advantage wan... it wun get short dat easily.. digital meter kena high voltage its gone.. everything gila... and analog meter u can c de fluctuation of voltage realtime... de response is faster..

n305er

Jan 25, 2005
- Penang -
www.n305er.com
Actually, My Multimeter has to boot up one... The first time I used it, I thought it was broken... mana tahu, suddenly can use... haha...
And it has circuits for voltage and current protection punya... Dunno last time I tested something, It came out some warning sign... It was fast enough to detect fluctuation on my test... Quite good... However, I would still prefer to use a Dynamic Analizer to detect anything related to fluctuations....

votech

Mar 6, 2005
www.votechperformance.com.my
The correct way to look at voltage fluctuation is by using a scope, not analog or digital voltemeter. In terms of accuracy or respond, digital is faster than analog coz analog uses a coil to deflect the needle and may not be responsive enough to detech hi frequency fluctuation.

A scope is the tool that will let u see the wave form at real time. Further analysis can also be done with a spectrum analyser.

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
yep.. u r rite... wat i trying to say is u can c de fluctuating movements by de needle... using digital meters, u onli c changing numbers n it is confusing for u to interpret de fluctuations...

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Good for knowledge...

I have no comment :ph34r: :ph34r:

ufo

Mar 19, 2005
Originally posted by NiCkY7+Mar 23 2005, 08:12 --><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE(NiCkY7 @ Mar 23 2005, 08:12 )</div><div class='quotemain'>
Originally posted by jaywat@Mar 23 2005, 08:08
Originally posted by ufo@Mar 23 2005, 00:55
<!--QuoteBegin-jaywat
@Mar 20 2005, 00:30
Hey ufo dude!! you are answering all those "backlog" questions lar...i think they are all very happy and satisfied with their own VS now ;) hahahah
[snapback]824088[/snapback]​

i guess so.. was a newbie here, started mine DIY, not satisfy, as i compare wit a commercial VS.. i can see there r other things included other than jus CAPS.. :ph34r: put me in ur group , i might share something wit u guys...
[snapback]832239[/snapback]​

Well ufo, for DIY we took some tryings lo. I produce my first VS without any improvement to my car. So i produced another VS with different sized CAP, my car feels better now but still not as good as i expected. However, my friend curi curi took my first VS and went trying on his 8 years old satria, <_< he is amazed with the effect the VS gave him hahahahaha :D ... it just didn't work on my new car lo :lol:
[snapback]832699[/snapback]​
hmmh... maybe ur battery and alternator all in very tip top condition, then the difference wont so much kua... :rolleyes:

:P
[snapback]832708[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]
new car as compare to an old car which use no fuel injection,correct me if i am wrong.. therefore less work for ur VS, i gues ur frd jus get lucky....

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
hehehehe both our cars are carbie...but his satria is quite old already lo...

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
grounding kit ?!! :D

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
DIY lar...no offence votech... heheheheheh :D

votech

Mar 6, 2005
www.votechperformance.com.my
Originally posted by jaywat@Mar 24 2005, 23:36
DIY lar...no offence votech... heheheheheh :D
[snapback]838578[/snapback]​
jaywat, if DIY VS can get the effect like what Votech Volt Master have. I dont mind you diy it. but if you are using the cap bank concept.. hehehehe... sorry ya brother....