Diy : Undercarriage Lights

max1984

Sep 17, 2004
S.Alam
www.akiwaautobahn.com
mie4385 said:
wah max1984 also doing UC lights....done mine already...nearly 3 hours to siap...using those thin tubes from the kedai ikan one but without the casing...now my car can attract all the lalats & cicaks at night....hehehe..muahahakakaka...
cun ler like tat..post some pic of ur car..wanna have a look..:)

mie4385

Apr 14, 2005
PJ/TTDI/KJ
haiyo...now no camera lah....very poor man lah aku nie...if not wont do DIY punye...but never mind...sure got somemore TT one...sure can share the xp with you....

mie4385

Apr 14, 2005
PJ/TTDI/KJ
yahlah...we should do tt at nite...then can have the pasar malam feel....but with the sound of roaring engines and not roaring gen-sets....muhahahakaka

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Hey max...long time never heard u mention abt this , tot u don't want already..we need to schedule a long day for that..take a lot of time one ler.

Hehehe, night time TT is a good idea lar, since not so hot at night mar...but cannot do DIY lo

max1984

Sep 17, 2004
S.Alam
www.akiwaautobahn.com
jaywat said:
Hey max...long time never heard u mention abt this , tot u don't want already..we need to schedule a long day for that..take a lot of time one ler.

Hehehe, night time TT is a good idea lar, since not so hot at night mar...but cannot do DIY lo
hi jaywat..cant find the time though..sunday is good..but not this next coming 3 weeks..classes started..so kinda got some things to do..still very messy,not organized yet..

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
yesterday i installed undercarriage lights on another car... its a kelisa... with two 4 feet tubes... yes u read it right... 4 feet flourescent tubes under a kelisa!!

n i noticed kelisa chassis metal is very thick... took me so long to drill it n broke one of my drill bit... sh1t!!

i hope the owner Johnny like my workmanship.... n de light glow of cos... me still waiting for him n his fren King to post their pics.. :)

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
wahhhh khguan...so hardworking to install underglow for so many ppl...got charge labour cost or not?? hehehe..

What hole u drilled? for mounting?

mie4385

Apr 14, 2005
PJ/TTDI/KJ
max1984 said:
cun ler like tat..post some pic of ur car..wanna have a look..:)

a friend of mine took this pic with his hp....this was last week...last nite i check my wiring ....my ballast have been fried.....waaaaaaahhhh.....:mad:

ijoe

Jan 28, 2005
just want 2 share with u all...about this under glow neon lights...last time me also DIY this under glow lamp...still got in my car inside my bumper...cost me araound RM35.00 for RM19 BLUE AQUARIUM lamp tube...RM8 for DC balast...RM4 for tube connector....+ RM4 for wire...

at that time underbody neon light is aroun d RM75 to RM90 each...depend on size...

worth for DIY...

now i can buy 1 set underbody neon tube with wire... small for those front and backside for RM15 (3ft)..each..RM18 each (4ft)...for left and right side..so now not wort DIY ...better buy ready made...easy job...

mie4385

Apr 14, 2005
PJ/TTDI/KJ
yeahlah...can diy install only lah...but not every body can get the materials easy...this thread is just teaching us the basics only...good for xp...btw where can get those RM15 (3ft)? Can recommend ijoe? I need to upgradelah my lights...hahahah

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
jaywat,
aiya... just help ppl make their dreams come true mah... heheh... of cos i charge lar... u think installing those lights not tired meh? yep.. drilled holes for mountings...

mie4385,
ur car onli front n rear got lights onli arh?? sides leh??

I own satria neo 2006, my coolant leaked at the upper part of the radiator (fibre/plastic) area only.
Right now, I'm just sealed it with silicone sealant as temporarily action. I've surveyed 5-6 workshops. Each mechanics told me different story and give several options.

Mechanic 1,2: Change the upper part only because my ori radiator is still in good condition, & he said taiwan/local made radiator are thin and he advice me to avoid using local/taiwan made. If want new, buy ori...