DIY Switchable Smartag

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
After using the Battery-free smartag that I DIY'ed before, I find it kinda
annoying and difficult especially if suddenly need to use the Smartag.:thefinger:

So, now I remove the wire and DIY a Switchable smartag that still use a battery. however, the battery will consume 0mA when it is switched off, therefore make it last longer.

Check it out!::smokin:

http://donsdiy.fotopic.net/c1526239.html

donCityZ

Feb 8, 2006
thanks man..
its a simple DIY anyway.. maybe not worth put here haha..
just sharing only.

cybtech

Feb 20, 2008
Don, Suggestion!:idea:
Why not use a batt free (using car's batt of course) with switch??
that way, u can off it when you're not using and won't bug you when the 9V batt is khong.
:biggrin:

cybtech

Feb 20, 2008
IC....
That's great!
Another suggestion, make it rechargeable.... like handphone style
Join your two designs and put a Cheap rechargeable 9V (7.2V)
the circuitry you can find it in google

that way you can have both worlds!
This is "continuous improvement of desgin"
my 2 cents...

Barbarian

Nov 10, 2004
www.myjsoc.com
I did something similar 2 years back and have not changed the battery since... b4 that I had to change the battery evey 2 months....

drift_devil05

Feb 26, 2008
nice dude... creative ideas... i shud try my own too...

momosyah

May 16, 2006
Hi,some question here.
Is any effect to the electronic board.
Anyway that really cool.

cybtech

Feb 20, 2008
Hi,some question here.
Is any effect to the electronic board.
Anyway that really cool.
i dun think so,
but dun on it as you just arrive to toll....
at least on it about 5 sec b4 reach the toll

takumi86

Dec 8, 2004
Puchong
i ve installed switch to my smarttag also due to malfunction (bat need to change perweek oorr) this is gud DIY!.. :proud: