DIY: Retrofit Projector lens into wira headlight

hhh

Aug 19, 2004
jebWKM said:
yo hhh,

I am interested in changing my projector to d2s, coz the current projector not good. Driving waja... is it easy to replace for waja? wanna know... coz wanna to save money for HID... thanks...
Hi bro,
For waja should not be a big deal since stock waja is projector lens.
Thanks.

jebWKM

Jan 23, 2006
do i need to do some modification or just plug and play? and how do you remove the cover?

hhh

Aug 19, 2004
jebWKM said:
do i need to do some modification or just plug and play? and how do you remove the cover?
HI bro,
I never do any retrofit on the waja headlamp, but should be easy after you open the waja headlamp. Or maybe you can try to contact kevinc.
You may use hot air or oven to open the glass.

alex962

Jun 19, 2005
Jay Bee
Bros...heppy to cya again hehehe...bro hav u try putting angles eyes on it??i guess if put angles eyes added to it looks more furious man...hav u ever done that b4?

alex962

Jun 19, 2005
Jay Bee
Bro do u think our headlamp can fix angles eyes??wont it b too big since our headlamp is so small...can go in?hav u tried??hav smaller angles eyes?:shocked:

hhh

Aug 19, 2004
the diameter of the ring is 5 in.
output is bright....
will try to fix it in....or source for the smaller size..

alex962

Jun 19, 2005
Jay Bee
yeah that's y lor...
hey bro u try to figure it out then if success we put pulak angles eyes to it...hehe looks more chio

alex962

Jun 19, 2005
Jay Bee
i think smaller would b nice la...around d projector lamp not tooo big n not too small just nice huh....FAntastic man..

hhh

Aug 19, 2004
alex962 said:
i think smaller would b nice la...around d projector lamp not tooo big n not too small just nice huh....FAntastic man..
yup,
smaller will be better and easy for installation....
still looking around for the smaller ring....
the pic i show is for the E46 headlamp, it nicely fit on it.

alex962

Jun 19, 2005
Jay Bee
oic...hahah okie bro...still thanks a lot for d light luv it...bro my fren car Mitsubishi headlamp can do retrofit??lancer headlamp?

liauchinfoo

Jun 11, 2006
hhh: what is the black color box type of thing is that? the angles eyes not 12VDC one meh? still have to convert it using that thing? What is the market price?

hhh

Aug 19, 2004
alex962 said:
oic...hahah okie bro...still thanks a lot for d light luv it...bro my fren car Mitsubishi headlamp can do retrofit??lancer headlamp?
Hi bro,
mitsubishi what model?
can you snap the photo of the headlight and show me?
thanks.

i got this tip from a police friend this morning......

an ops being conducted with police and jpj

to crack down iligal car mod and racing....

is just launched secretly a week ago.....

so those who are coming to sungi besi ,upm,seri kembangan ,serdang area....

be careful....my friends wira/vr4 was caught yesterday night.....

it seem that thay are not setting up road blocks but......

undercover in normal cars thay aprouch u from behind and block your car in the front....

my...