DIY paint brake calipers, rims , tail lamp & door window side(dunno wat tat call)

louisfjh

Sep 9, 2006
take out the rim..

this is the painting colour

i use brush paint on it but not spray...

easy.. done

other side also do it litat

Bump: the ori rim colour

stick & cover the place that u dun wan paint

spray on & use hair dryer dry it

compare it

work done

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
thanks for sharing but i think it's better to use transparent red sticker for ur rear lamp instead of paint it.

es2611

Jan 10, 2006
nice bro. superbly done. i really like the door trim u did. well done.

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
Cool bro .. But bro , erm .. your brake calipers spray is high temp ah ? ..

babyken

Mar 13, 2009
yup, nice work, but the brake caliper spray will drop or not when braking hot?

Bump: yup, nice work, but the brake caliper spray will drop or not when braking hot?

Mivec559

Oct 7, 2008
bro,wad type of paint u using to paint ur brake caliper? mind to share?
interested to DIY :rofl:
how to u brush the pain to the caliper with a spray paint? not understand this part..

badturz

Feb 19, 2008
wah... u DIY all the stuffs urself.. how long does it takes? haha.. i want do the brake caliper on my own too .. but last time i used to waste a lot of time becoz i got 1 jack to jack up the car.. hahaha!
btw congrat... Nice DIY ! ! !

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
wah... u DIY all the stuffs urself.. how long does it takes? haha.. i want do the brake caliper on my own too .. but last time i used to waste a lot of time becoz i got 1 jack to jack up the car.. hahaha!
Yeah .. me too 1 jack only .. So , I jack the right hand side and did it for one day ..and jack the left on another day..haha

louisfjh

Sep 9, 2006
nice bro. superbly done. i really like the door trim u did. well done.

thx thx ^^

Cool bro .. But bro , erm .. your brake calipers spray is high temp ah ? ..

not.. just normal spray...

yup, nice work, but the brake caliper spray will drop or not when braking hot?

Bump: yup, nice work, but the brake caliper spray will drop or not when braking hot?

wont drop... lol..
but dirty now...
so wash car that time ned waste it also...

bro,wad type of paint u using to paint ur brake caliper? mind to share?
interested to DIY :rofl:
how to u brush the pain to the caliper with a spray paint? not understand this part..
just normal spray paint only... the brand is DOVE lo...
spray the colour into the spray cane cover...
then use brush to brush it on to the brake caliper..
tat all...
but ned brush more to make it thicker...

lol... make it all diff day mah.. so dunno how long does it take...
i also just use a jack.. but can done it in 1 day...
cus will b lazy if do it other day....haha

Yeah .. me too 1 jack only .. So , I jack the right hand side and did it for one day ..and jack the left on another day..haha

i think 1 day can done 4 side..LOL

hahaha...! that is bad about 1 jack at home ..! muahahah@...
i have more than 1 jack but only use 1 when do tat...LOL

Mivec559

Oct 7, 2008
anyway bro..after ur caliper has been paint..so far u hav been use ur car after the caliper has been paint..does the brake dust stick to caliper? scare later choose wrong paint type and the brake dust keep stick to it..anyone knows is there any type of paint that the brake dust wont stick to it?

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
anyway bro..after ur caliper has been paint..so far u hav been use ur car after the caliper has been paint..does the brake dust stick to caliper? scare later choose wrong paint type and the brake dust keep stick to it..anyone knows is there any type of paint that the brake dust wont stick to it?
There is a DIY brake calipers in the DIY section bro .. can have a look there ..:biggrin:

frank118

Feb 7, 2009
louis...what kinda spray paint you use on the rims bro....damn nice...

sanding down i think is the most tiring part...louis and mingz both the poison king!

Once kena poison...jialat...no more relaxing weekends...hahahaha.

Any1 has face this problem b4?? i hav send ti tyre shop to check my tyre twice & couldn't find where it leak??? after few days i pump my tyre... it flat again??? kind of fed-up already??
any1 can help???