DIY on cars?? post in your Q?

hanslin

Dec 23, 2008
:biggrin: :itsme: i'll give my idea n advise base on what i know so!
pls forgive me if i were delay to reply,wrong and correct me!

:biggrin:i will choose to reply or not! based on question that will bring side effect to workshop!:biggrin:

other sifu are welcome to joint in, TQ

So what u waiting for? QUESTION ME!!!

Last edited by a moderator:

Ray Z

Sep 29, 2009
wah.. can ask any question on how DIY things ar?

can guide me how to change the auto gear knob for waja? with pics perhaps? thanx.

hanslin

Dec 23, 2008
:itsme: u are the 1st:dancing2:

Pls note what gear nob u going to install?
std to std different spec or after-market!

Pls prepare the tooling before start working!

std to std :(+) screw driver, make it is proper size!

std to after-market :(+) screw driver, make it is proper size!
: refer to the new gear nob.

Remember the step while disasemble, were it need to reverse the step!
std to std, step:1. There are two screw behind the nob, its facing dashboard!
2. Remove both screw with one hand holding the nob.
3. Slowly lift the nob upward, remember the part and spring location!
4. Ready the new nob and transfer the missing part if they were!
5. Reverse the step from 3 to 1
6. Test the unlock button from P to R than R to D

I dont know the look on your gear nob, pls send some picture!
std to after-market : 1: Follow the step on top!
2: If the nob have 3 screw(3-5mm) at the bottom they should be tighten evenly

Pls ask more question if u feel not confident enough!
U are welcome to share your picture on your work!

Good luck!

hanslin

Dec 23, 2008
:biggrin:other sifu are welcome to joint in, TQ:nurse:

go ahead!
just remember the safety part!

Ray Z

Sep 29, 2009
hahaha... ok.. tq 4 da chance. but to tell the truth, i dont know how to do it. what i know is we need to have a tool that hold the spring before we remove it. thats it. sorry... haha.. (what could u expect from a 5bhp stock afterall?) hehe... so sorry liow....:adore:

tornado5807

Feb 14, 2006
Hi bro...!
Want to ask about VTEC lamp...?
FYI... my car Accord SV4 95 H22a siR..!
TQ

hanslin

Dec 23, 2008
:itsme:hmm.... u might choose to go workshop after u read this!

The thing Ray mean is on the picture!:nurse:
Tool that needed:
1- car jack, but the safe is to use a 1-2ton jack! where the jack behind the car is to lift up 1 side only!

2- 2 unit of car stand, were is use to secure the on the height u need.(dont try using wood or brick, slip in the spare tyre under if u going for it)

3- 1 pair of spring holder.(see pic)

4- tool to remove wheel and absorber:
1/2" auto handle
1/2" L handle
1/2" extension (12")
1/2" 21mm socket
1/2" 19mm (long)socket
1/2" 17mm (long)socket
1/2-2kg hammer
19mm/17mm double ring spaner
12mm spaner
Allen key set (metric)
grip plier

cost to buy tool rm200-300 or go workshop and paid rm20-50 for it to be done!

:biggrin::nurse:if u have 1/2"impact gun, it will make ur life alot easier!

:nurse: if u still want to learn, pls reply!:wavey:

har1th7

Apr 1, 2008
whoaaa.... detail like this can open collage already bro....
*wheredo i sign up...

hanslin

Dec 23, 2008
Hi bro...!
Want to ask about VTEC lamp...?
FYI... my car Accord SV4 95 H22a siR..!
TQ
:itsme: can i ask, about your question about VTEC lamp...?:confused:
vtec model head lamp and the std model?
vtec is the one with black base!:nurse:

:biggrin:if not pls give more detail about what u want to know?:biggrin:

Ray Z

Sep 29, 2009
walawey... this bro hanslin really generous to help ppl 1.... :adore:

cost to buy tool rm200-300 or go workshop and paid rm20-50 for it to be done!
mind to pm me the address of ur shop? coz last time i ask acc n spare part shop they ask 4 RM60 as labor fee to install 4pc of abs+springs.

HALO! guys! need a help!
i wan to change rear drum to brake disc,so wat size or car disc brake
can use in satria 1.3, did it need to change 15inch rim? :)