DIY Meter Panel LED lighting

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
haiz.. my car meter orange color from Putra...
Put white LED also no use... Sienz.. Still orange

coolman91

Apr 8, 2009
hi need help
newbie ya ... using mivec dashboard with 4g92 meter manual now is yellow wish colour i wanted to change to blue can tell me wat size and how much is the bulb ??
and wat do i need to do step by step pls T.T..... and do i need to take out the meter needle ??

sTaRz8788

Jun 24, 2006
sarawak
hi need help
newbie ya ... using mivec dashboard with 4g92 meter manual now is yellow wish colour i wanted to change to blue can tell me wat size and how much is the bulb ??
and wat do i need to do step by step pls T.T..... and do i need to take out the meter needle ??
dismantle out the meter 1st
check using t5 or t10 bulb~
rear view meter picture got circle is the bulb need to change..

bulb size
t5 and t10

jeyadev

Mar 7, 2006
also, test before putting it back. LED have +ve and -ve (positive n negative) so if any section of your meter cluster is dark, just flip over the LED and test again.

mydvdrom

Jul 20, 2010
my right signal is konk even though outside of car the signal is on. only hear clicking sound but no light flashing. wad sort of bulb isit using and can i DIY the replacement? its a wira btw,

sTaRz8788

Jun 24, 2006
sarawak
at front headlamp there is s25...and at fender there is t10
its easy to replace it..plug and play only~

mydvdrom

Jul 20, 2010
erm i m talking abt the LED in meter panel. outside of car i know how to replace but not sure if i can replace the LED for my right turn signal in the meter panel.

hi sifu..

i want sifu give me choice for my 4g93 sohc...

sincerely...
i,m confuse want to choose either clutch exedy 4puck or trinity...
can all sifus in this forum suggest me either exedy 4puck or trinity..and tell me about the price and more resistance...

thank you...to all respond...