Jun 15, 2004
can we used the boost cable /jumper cable as grounding wire
i think is big enough is it?? :lol: :lol: :lol:

200a or 400 a???

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
but is it as good as the wire used to grounding or better than that??

ahkeong82

Dec 7, 2004
car engine will eventually kena water 1 mar, especially when send the engine go to wash right?
:)

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
hey guys...i just diy the grounding yesterday when i send my car to re do my ice wiing...i use the old 8 gauge wire which is used to be my power supply to the amp to do the grounding...thx 4 the info...but didnt feel anything lah..hahahha....but good thing is tat...i diy it hahhhaa

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
Originally posted by Yong_5290@Dec 9 2004, 21:12
hey guys...i just diy the grounding yesterday when i send my car to re do my ice wiing...i use the old 8 gauge wire which is used to be my power supply to the amp to do the grounding...thx 4 the info...but didnt feel anything lah..hahahha....but good thing is tat...i diy it hahhhaa
ur car is new car kua...... :P

ksgoh

May 19, 2004
Kedah/Penang
Originally posted by Yong_5290@Dec 9 2004, 21:12
feel nothing on performance, right??

Anticlockwise

Nov 30, 2003
Hi guys, i have a question. What if the battery is located in the car boot ? The ground wire must attach to the battery ?

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
Originally posted by JINEIL2EN+Dec 10 2004, 08:44 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (JINEIL2EN @ Dec 10 2004, 08:44 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-Yong_5290@Dec 9 2004, 21:12
ur car is new car kua...... :P [/b][/quote]
my car is a wira onli..year 2000...

ksgoh...i dun feel anything tho....i connected to alternator..body..valve cover..battery...distributor...correct?

shong

May 25, 2004
Underground
shong513.com
sometmies it works on new car sometimes not. i also wonder why, my kelisa feel more power on electric after i grounded it ... it's 2004 car somemore ..

went eneos yesteray, they do selling back the grounding wires, RM58.90

5 points ya ~

xtorm

Dec 9, 2003
Originally posted by shong@Dec 12 2004, 11:01
sometmies it works on new car sometimes not. i also wonder why, my kelisa feel more power on electric after i grounded it ... it's 2004 car somemore ..

5 points ya ~
wah so cheap!

mine made the bigest difference is engine block.....actually same effect as puting on engine coverlahh

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
Originally posted by shong@Dec 12 2004, 11:01

5 points ya ~
hey dude, u DIY install de ground wire or they install for u?

any installations fees?

shong

May 25, 2004
Underground
shong513.com
I DIY for it .. it's fun to do it ~

YOng_5290 : that's for sure and cuase my mid speaker crack already .. heehhe

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
Originally posted by Anticlockwise@Dec 11 2004, 00:56
Hi guys, i have a question. What if the battery is located in the car boot ? The ground wire must attach to the battery ?
i think you need a long wire connect from your battery -ve terminal to the car front body.... and from there you just ground all the other grounding wire to there.... just 2 cent.... haha :D

Salam/Hi.

Would like to enquire solution for my camry 2.4 yr 2002 model.
I have been experiencing a problem n i hope someone could help point me out the solution.

Problem usually when i start the car. I accelerate the pedal but the car doesnt immediately move, however the rpm increases and then suddenly after few seconds it jerks and moves..
i assume the jerk is due to high rpm, but WHY do i experience late respond from the car?

Please also point out any reliable workshop that...