DIY front bonnet louvers

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
Ermmmmmmm bro I AM already in d business hehe...I run n auto paint biz...that was just my personal DIY job:)
wah paint business ar.. can teach some painting or not. maybe pay you for materials to teach me how to paint. want to DIY my other car paint cos teruk already.

fazidk

wah paint business ar.. can teach some painting or not. maybe pay you for materials to teach me how to paint. want to DIY my other car paint cos teruk already.
Alamak......ermmmmmm teach u ka?????me oso stil learning lor hahaha...can can x problem...mybe I'll learn something from u oso...

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
haha ok bro.. we see lah.. waiting for my celica to out.

fazidk

ya loorrr x say like tat a stupidcar, we learn & pay for material than we promote his shop lorrr, it can be a win win situation what rite fazidk, don't mind adding a bit more to help him make sticker oso 2:biggrin:
Hahaha thanx bro twist...can can...I'm ever appreciating d support of my frens (to-be) here in zth...actually auto spraying is n ongoing learning process la due to ever more types of color n d always improving of technology n what not..so there's no actual or particular or perfect way of spraying..tho knowing d basics is a very2 good start...:)

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Hahaha thanx bro twist...can can...I'm ever appreciating d support of my frens (to-be) here in zth...actually auto spraying is n ongoing learning process la due to ever more types of color n d always improving of technology n what not..so there's no actual or particular or perfect way of spraying..tho knowing d basics is a very2 good start...:)
:rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

fazidk

fazidk, you should market that hood louvre. I'd be your first customer man
Huh???market it???x la bro...x good enuff to market it...stil got imperfections in d build since it was 'hand' made:)...besides it was just a DIY I did..unless if machine made then diff story...If ur interested for me to make u a set then maybe we can meet up to discuss more..

Anyway thanx for ur support n suggestion bro izso...:wavey:

---------- Post added at 10:44 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:43 AM ----------

nice bro....
Thanx bro danz...appreciate it

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
haha all DIY kaki here. all learn do DIY stuff from each other is the fun part. for me opening a point car shop is too costly. im more into learning to DIY for my own leisure of DIY.

fazidk

haha all DIY kaki here. all learn do DIY stuff from each other is the fun part. for me opening a point car shop is too costly. im more into learning to DIY for my own leisure of DIY.
Yeah ur rite bro it is quite costly to open a paint shop...that's y I'm currently sharing/renting wiz another paint shop...using his equipments n oven...but while DIY is done mainly for fun auto painting has been my bread n butter...besides its what I always wanted to do (x opportunity to race cars so working on cars this way is another gr8 option hehe)...

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
Yeah ur rite bro it is quite costly to open a paint shop...that's y I'm currently sharing/renting wiz another paint shop...using his equipments n oven...but while DIY is done mainly for fun auto painting has been my bread n butter...besides its what I always wanted to do (x opportunity to race cars so working on cars this way is another gr8 option hehe)...
DIY for life. Wohoo!

Huh???market it???x la bro...x good enuff to market it...stil got imperfections in d build since it was 'hand' made:)...besides it was just a DIY I did..unless if machine made then diff story...If ur interested for me to make u a set then maybe we can meet up to discuss more..

Anyway thanx for ur support n suggestion bro izso...:wavey:

I need to justify buying an angle grinder with the cutting blade cuz I'll be very rarely using that thing. So spending 400+ on that would be hard pressed for me. Better I get someone to do it for me. I'm only worried about JPJ, my car is already erm.... too much attention grabbing in their eyes already.

Dear all.. I used Ford Escape 2.0XLT year 2001. This problem happened since 2 weeks ago. Before this when i fill full tank my car can reach about 560km (est.) but now i only can reach around 310km..My service record all is on time and i just replace my spark plug and service throttle body but the problem still happened. The idling sometimes can go till 2500 without press the paddle..Need help from all..:confused:..:banghead:...:nurse: