DIY - Cooler AirCon for FREE

same as mine... :biggrin: :driver:

2 main fan running for radiator...

another one in front of a/c condenser coil.....

if a/c not on...during rising radiator temp, only 2 fan will be running.....

if a/c compressor kick in, all 3 fan will be running.....so now even in hot sunny day stuck in traffic jam also no worries a/c not cool enough :rofl:
INside car also install one fan, then cooler air cond :biggrin:

actually i really do got one....

its for my baby..fan pointed to her restraining chair..bcoz of the chair tilted position, the a/c vent not pointing directly to her.....so the purpose of small-usb fan to re-direct chilled air to her :nurse:

ericmaxman

Senior Newbie
Jul 18, 2008

if a/c compressor kick in, all 3 fan will be running.....so now even in hot sunny day stuck in traffic jam also no worries a/c not cool enough :rofl:
Hot sunny day okay, but mine got slight overheat when stuck inside SMART tunnel :banghead:

hon_cs

Jan 23, 2004
Very technical info from cvkit leh. I just put the pic here so ppl can understand better. Basically the blue part need to be insulated to get maximum cooling effect rite?

bonnet lift! bonnet lift! :listen:
Mine lift on the left side, because of the dent on my bonnet, cannot fully close tight, The front grille making it pop up a bit LOL!

Very technical info from cvkit leh. I just put the pic here so ppl can understand better. Basically the blue part need to be insulated to get maximum cooling effect rite?

Blue one is the one that is fatter pipe right? In other words cold pipe line?

For my Chery SUV the compressor is in the front near the grill so the hose from firewall to the compressor is long and uses aluminum instaed of rubber hose so got plenty to insulate, but for my VR the compressor is located at the back of the engine near the firewall, therefore the hose from the firewall to the compressor is very short and already using rubber hose, so nothing much can insulate....:driver:

mosesmk

Feb 21, 2012

but now my wife complaint too cold at night. Even the temp dial only at 9 o'clock position. Especially when out station where the journey take longer time.

haha....me will set at lowest setting so the compressor only work momentarily and then cut

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013

How much u got the extra fan and wiring?