Jul 29, 2009
Lol ..when he going to diy it ? ..

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
CAI - RM40 courtesy of Skywalker (I still have a metre. RM20 who wants? lelong!!!)
lolz... thanks for the billboard...

i mean not ah jin but another fler who likes to hide behind pc monitor :adore:
lolz... i know who unker.... but dat fella put water inside tupperware one... different... his trademark, cannot copy... later he sue u behind his pc monitor....

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
lolz... thanks for the billboard...

lolz... i know who unker.... but dat fella put water inside tupperware one... different... his trademark, cannot copy... later he sue u behind his pc monitor....
yalor better not say nething, if not sure kena tangkap masuk ISA :adore:

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
sky, that one put mothballs to change octane level wan...hehe

hey kenzo, how's ur gen2? i still remember you leh! thats my best price lor, no profit, no loss...hehe

i utilized 1 meter only, so i have an extra meter. when wanna COD?

conan86

Jul 14, 2009
EQu!n3 P3rks
pocroc .. nice one bro .. ive been tryin to do thid diy on my satria but cant come find any tupperware sized 8'' x 8'' for my pod lol .. since i wanna make extra space for it to breath too ..
my idea wud b the piping straight thro the front :)
btw wat bumper u usin now ??

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
Kenzo - free ah...only the air you breath is free lah bro....hehe

just PM me to confirm the date la ok...see ya! btw, i used the funnel edi, but i'll teach u how to make ur own funnel!

conan - thx, piping straight to the front can also, as long as you can direct the outside air into ur fillter. i'm using Buddyclub bumper

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
Next project coming....inspired by Bro Drex!!!

http://images.fotopic.net/yzvnth.jpg

---------- Post added at 01:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 01:47 PM ----------

[/COLOR]tigger - nope it isn't...right now my car is idling from the engine bay heat from the top and at high revs n high speed its sucking the outside air from the CAI

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
I am keeping most of my original intake pipes and the original airbox.

I removed the original filter element, leaving the frame to make up the airbox. I also remove the U-snorkel at the front. I also need to trim the hose a bit to get the 3" filter fitted nicely.

In this modification, you only need to spend on buying the filter. Cheapest, neatest and most effective cold air induction.

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
i already have the filter...hehe
so the diy is pretty much free!

but...i need to find 3' industrial hose

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
i have my old filter pipings...i only dont know where to find an extension from the airbox to the open pod only...btw, how did you secure the open pod's to ur soft fender?

I'm having trouble finding repairs here in California. The brake pads of my LFA needs to be replaced that's why I need to go to a car repair shop as soon as possible.

Please help. :confused: