DIY Braided Brake Hose

punk

Aug 6, 2011
Negeri Sembilan
Can test meh? Hahahaha
i found old cable ties at my home, similar to TS one but black in color.

the plastic bag got write the specification of the cable ties.
mine i think 8.2kg minimum tensile strengh ( i think so because the paper torn out dy :banghead: )

i can't break it off:biggrin:

maybe u can find better strenght one.

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
i found old cable ties at my home, similar to TS one but black in color.

the plastic bag got write the specification of the cable ties.
mine i think 8.2kg minimum tensile strengh ( i think so because the paper torn out dy :banghead: )

i can't break it off:biggrin:

maybe u can find better strenght one.
8.2kg is pretty good considering we need a lot of them in one hose. :biggrin:

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
Eh...just wondering if we can use those hose clamps... they come in all sizes and uses a flat head to screw tight, of course not too tight but enough to fill the hose length. Its not free but steel "sleeved"...

fazidk

Eh...just wondering if we can use those hose clamps... they come in all sizes and uses a flat head to screw tight, of course not too tight but enough to fill the hose length. Its not free but steel "sleeved"...
Yeah was thinking d same thing...

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
Actually we can get SS hose from industrial suppliers right? Maybe can really DIY one set. Just gotta need the right size...hmm...google google kekekeke

johnsonlam

DIY King
Balik Pulau, KL
Yeah.. definately can.. but those things are like.. RM 2 per piece? After installing both side.. almost the price of SS Braided Hose already leh..

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
Yeah that so true...imagine need how many for 4 sides...lol! Nvm..just brainstorming

Btw, You can see the hose clamps in my siggy, at my return valve hose from the air filter.

Duct tape will still expand with the hose...has to be something rigid
You probably could if the hose was straight. But since 99% of the time it's bendy, clamps won't be able to handle the bends. The cable tie technique has to be evenly spaced out so the same concept applies for clamps. If you can't - then better don't. Otherwise you'll get a lot of pressure on the un-reinforced side of the hose.

My Honda City 2006 making some engine knock noise like Proton Wira & Iswara when slow driving. Is there any one know what is the possible cause and where can get the specialist to solve this problem in Ipoh? Thanks.:confused: