Diy : Air Twister - Swirl The Air !

Broadica

Jul 14, 2004
Originally posted by wfhan@Aug 18 2004, 02:30 PM
i tried using pepsi can, do like spiral max shape one..
little bit different from this photo (by "Chooz")
the one i did the cylinder body was not tat long
and the fin not that curve.... but the alu can too thin/soft ler..

will try to get those "pineapple" can drink one, u kno? got
one type of pineapple can drink the alu-tin can is quite thick one
hmmm..... have to go visit to mamak store and ask see see got ma..
i did that too... but i'm wif calsberg can..

but i dun feel any different installing it

however, my fins are long to the center wif bigger fin.. hmn.. isit the fin angle problem

damn.. i nee a camera

Broadica

Jul 14, 2004
my new 100plus surbo hehe

my previous one dun seem to do any improvement. so i do a new one.
sorry, no pic for the old one. it is done wif calsberg can.

old calsberg surbo:
- 8 fins. look very pack..
- aprox fin angle from is about 50 degree
- fin lenght is 2.8cm

new 100plus surbo:
- 5 fins design
- aprox 40 degree angle
- fin lenght is 3.1cm

hahah.. just wanna share. just finish doing it.. haven try yet.
here is the pic.. abit blur.. my camera is in pg. borrow 6230 to snap these

Joeker

Walking Dead
Nov 19, 2003
Jinjang
Adjustable hi-flow F1 carbon fiber vanes (flow bench proven). Open when full thorttle for Hi-rev power 12,000RPM like tat. Close (acutally not fully close, just make it narrower) for low RPM torque, for drag racing launching

trueno

Nov 30, 2003
Skudai,JB
i am very interesting on this....but i got two questions..
- these can seems very fragile...after rev,more air will swirl into da engine rite?those cans wont affect and still able to swill the air after few days?
- i want to do this in my kancil,but sad...need to change the air suction pipe is it?other that that?i really dun wan pasang wat type R bla bla suction pipe and air filter lah...makes my car spending more petrol only... :(