Discussion On Your Daily Ride

Never knew EX5 so laku to be stolen. I thought it was very common and cheap so not many people want it. Why they steal it? For parts? But the parts are pretty cheap right? Since its a mass manufactured old tech bike.

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
Never knew EX5 so laku to be stolen. I thought it was very common and cheap so not many people want it. Why they steal it? For parts? But the parts are pretty cheap right? Since its a mass manufactured old tech bike.
Old ex5 such as 5 star one....super thief magnet.
Newer ex5 they dun want smell also.

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Finally i found back my endoscope but some acc is gone. This is my no 2 cylinder in my BLM. mileage is 172k km.

If i still got the acc then i cal take picture of the head portion.

what do u guys think?
20190106_135050.jpg
20190106_135111.jpg

LyPaN

Nov 22, 2005
long time no post.
currently own 2 superbike...
aim for Z 350..emm

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
old ex5 engine fully assemble from japan. iinm.
rempit like it so much.
latest honda rs150r also thief magnet.
The block itself is also different from the one used on EX5 dream. Ori high power part is much valuable compared to Dream.
That and some other small part like plug coil, some oil seal.

Same goes for RXZ...just google and ask around whats the price for Y1 block at 0.00 spec? even at 0.25 spec i can buy a campro engine block.

The overall engine is more robust conpared to Dream. Stock Dream will have hard time reaching 100kmh on the speedo.

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
old ex5 engine fully assemble from japan. iinm.
rempit like it so much.
latest honda rs150r also thief magnet.
On the supercub...these thing will cost a bomb to modify. Like Izso modifying his previous BMW.

I rode a Benelli RFS150 once and its very tempting but maintenance cost makes me stay away for now.

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
The block itself is also different from the one used on EX5 dream. Ori high power part is much valuable compared to Dream.

Same goes for RXZ...just google and ask around whats the price for Y1 block at 0.00 spec? even at 0.25 spec i can buy a campro engine block.

The overall engine is more robust conpared to Dream. Stock Dream will have hard time reaching 100kmh on the speedo.
ya famous rxz, my old colleague lost 3 of it. His house gate dismantle and his dog also cant do anything. 3 times.
Until he fedup, buy cap ayam scrambler type bike.

that just rumours/ the scalpers words to calm themself down... :biggrin:

like the the ex5/any honda 100cc engine.... the newer dream based design is much better for use in racing...in proper race engineered trim, the dream base engine will last longer and deliver better power than the high power older design base engine...

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Guys, a quick one.
The rims on my EX5 is worn on the rear bearing hub. Minor mod using aluminium can piece to ensure snug fit.

I plan to change rim and discovered that the std spokes rim can be converted to tubeless. Anyone had done this and is it reliable?

leinnz

Sep 28, 2005
Guys, a quick one.
The rims on my EX5 is worn on the rear bearing hub. Minor mod using aluminium can piece to ensure snug fit.

I plan to change rim and discovered that the std spokes rim can be converted to tubeless. Anyone had done this and is it reliable?
yes, but very messy when puncture or tyre replacement. they will put some beads and sealant liquid in the tyre.

did once and never do it again. straight buy a secondhand sport rim.

yes, but very messy when puncture or tyre replacement. they will put some beads and sealant liquid in the tyre.

did once and never do it again. straight buy a secondhand sport rim.
Messy, means you pump those sticky fluid inside?

leinnz

Sep 28, 2005
Messy, means you pump those sticky fluid inside?
yes. messy when puncture as the fluid drools out from the rim sidewall. and you need to clean up the side wall before put back the sealant after you sealed the puncture.

Reactions: vr2turbo

my fren car was stolen on tuesday (30/08/2005) around 5 pm in the
evening. the location at TAMAN SEGAR , JALAN LEMAK 2

the car is a wira dark grey color, just convert to 4g91 recently.
15 white BSA inch , 10 inch front windscreen sticker , skirting and exaust

this happen when he found out the key hole at the rear bonet was missing
he go home and call his fren to check for the price. On the same time , he heard
the car alarm trigger. when he went out, he saw the thief is driving his car...