dear all sifu... 4g93 sohc question wif 4g63 ecu

aivenrolx

Jul 30, 2008
Dear all sifu,....

i had few question to ask...
My project are bot on turbo to 4g93 sohc engine...
I had whole set turbo kit wif 390cc...
And it was low compression piston already...

My question are....
Can my original 4g93 sohc ecu and air fuel change to 4g63 ecu and air fuel?
Witout change wiring... I mean juz plug and play ecu and air fuel...

Or changing it to gsr ecu and air fuel... Witouut wiring?

Coz i dunwan buy piggyback...
Beside...i can get ecu and airfuel cheaper and my future plan change to dohc cost cheaper too....

Mrnazmi

Jan 17, 2005
Drag City
Just my 2 cent here...

First of all , if you want to b.o.t. your 4g93 sohc engine, you will need to install any piggyback to do a correction regarding the air/fuel ratio when you are boosting later, or not your engine sure will not enough fuel + you also need to install the adjustable fuel regulator.

I prefer for you to go for GSR Ecu and air flow sensor, more reliable for your engine sir. It's more easy to tune with the 390 injector + no need to do a lot of correction when you do tuning later.

Good luck! Any info to add will be more helpful to our member here. :driver:

aivenrolx

Jul 30, 2008
TQ mr nazmi...
Btw does de gsr ecu socket same with my sohc?

And thanks for ur info

Mrnazmi

Jan 17, 2005
Drag City
TQ mr nazmi...
Btw does de gsr ecu socket same with my sohc?

And thanks for ur info
If i am not mistaken, is not the same. If possible, please change the whole engine wayering to GSR engine wayering, it will be more easy for you in the future to do anything regarding the wayering and ecu setup..:driver:

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
The 3 socket are the same however there are additional wires and working method which are different....

Evo 1 or gsr ecu can work but lots of rewirind needed..

or

I have seen e-manage blue that able to support your set up...
e-manage- rm850- rm 1 K
greddy map sensor- rm.....
labour charge - rm.......

szeeonn

Jun 6, 2007
lol DUDE
1. SOHC and DOHC Socket 100% not same , NOt complitable
2. if u change evo / GSR wiring also no use . SOHC engine wiring not same with DOHC
Big example : SOHC is Distributor 1 coil 4 plug
DOHC = Sensor control , 2 coil 4 plug

easier setup would be , use back Original ECU , buy Emanage and tune
only 1.4/1.5k
it is BETTER than u change Ecu la . wiring la .. lol waste money