dating n matchmaking services

babyGreddy

Nov 27, 2003
kuala lumpur
hi guys,

long time didnt enter the forum.

im just helping my fren in his business.

LONELY HEARTS(registered)
this small registered company offering dating and match making services for those who feels lonely/love to meet lots of frens with or without commitments.

if interested,call ED at 017-670 5258 or 03-91322010
P/S:pls pls pls no indecent services.

ryan05

May 5, 2006
how is the charges for services they provide? leng lui or cun chicks sure not in list already............

Fatality

Sexy Moderator
Nov 23, 2005
should post the pics of those singles that we going to match make.. im sure all the zth buaya's wil call right away... wahahaha~!!!

Duke Red

Jul 27, 2005
Earth
I am intrigued by dating services not because I need help meeting women but rather by the success rate of such agencies. Maybe it's the way they advertise themselves. Let's take how your friend advertises the service as an example. "...match making service for those who feel lonely / loves to meet lots of friends..." This sentence implies that the business is targetted at lonely, socially challenge individuals. Why would anyone want to admit that they are lonely and have little or no friends? This is why I like the way Friendster promotes themselves. They are out to connect people and help us find long lost friends and make new ones. They then began adding in additional features such as enabling you to shortlist people who you have things in common which is a kind of match making mechanism, don't you think? Difference is they don't say you have to be sad and lonely to participate. Maybe your friend should rethink his/her marketing strategy. Just a suggestion.

Fatality

Sexy Moderator
Nov 23, 2005
but i dont really get how they run this agencies... mind explane in more detail duke..

Duke Red

Jul 27, 2005
Earth
I don't know myself ler. I suppose they have a database of members and they match you according to the type of person you want to meet. They then probably hook you up online or over the phone and leave the rest of to you. Just think they should position it more as a socially rewarding experience rather than one for sad lonely people who can't get a date through conventional means, like picking up a chick at a club or something.

Fatality

Sexy Moderator
Nov 23, 2005
cool.. but phone.. not really affective le.. if those on the net wan at least they go post or reply still can... phone wan after got con... everytime waste money call..

ryan05

May 5, 2006
Duke Red, why so hoooot wor....... or it's just your own opinion. Agree with what you said la.....but this is what most of the match-making service provider quoted...

"...match making service for those who feel lonely / loves to meet lots of friends"

Each industry hav their own marketing strategy that works for them but this sentence is just like another hotline where we can see in the paper nowadays...... not only for chat partner but sex trade as well. Gosh...... like those Spa & Massage centre.......

Duke Red

Jul 27, 2005
Earth
Don't get me wrong, I have nothing personal against it. I'm just wondering how many people actually sign up for such things. I'm genuinely curious. It's also just my opinion that by targetting sad lonely folk, you are alienating a lot of people. I gave an example of how friendster (just as an example lah) positions themselves and how meeting new people seems like such a positive experience and can be for everyone, rather than just a specific group of introverts. I personally would avoid words like, "lonely" because I feel it gives people a very down and out vibe. I think meeting new people should be normal practice rather than one for lonely people.

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
"lonely" as it is the easiest target. there are "socially challenged" people / introverts out there!!! duke, of course being in the industry you're in you do meet all walks of life. heheh

but there are definately "curious" people who are ...maybe there are too consumed by work & do not have the "training" to socialise in ther youth/younger days.

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004
Duke Red said:
Don't get me wrong, I have nothing personal against it. I'm just wondering how many people actually sign up for such things. I'm genuinely curious. It's also just my opinion that by targetting sad lonely folk, you are alienating a lot of people. I gave an example of how friendster (just as an example lah) positions themselves and how meeting new people seems like such a positive experience and can be for everyone, rather than just a specific group of introverts. I personally would avoid words like, "lonely" because I feel it gives people a very down and out vibe. I think meeting new people should be normal practice rather than one for lonely people.
Alienating? Probably works for them. I think people who would then join would be folks who are genuinely interested in looking for companions (ie really sad lonely people) and not some young hormonally charged, not really serious about starting a relationship jokers. These folks aren't looking to pick up chicks or get laid, more like getting into a stable relationship, possibly marriage.

koolspyda

May 6, 2004
KayEl
koolspyda.blogspot.com
:_: so anyone looking to date or daphne, carmen, miss chia, hannah?:angel_smile:

ken yeang

hehehe...I was curious and have tried calling them up. U know what? registration would need a hefty RM50. (or was it RM75?. Donno what else they would add up to the charges when ppl signing up at their office later)

Blardy hell. When they ask me of my profesional, I told them I am a mechanic. She (the gerl at the agency) kept quite for a while. They she asked (in a different tone now) "Are you the boss of the workshop?". I thought 'WTF, does that matter?, after all we are all human". I refrain myself from asking her the question though

So I suspect the agency is more than just working for cupid.... Anyway, to cut the story short.......here's what I find out.

First and formost, u need to pay the money before you are listed in their database. Before you get a compatible date for the agency, the agency already Rm50++ richer with our fees......makan-minum/activitiees at the party or gathering, u have to pay more money. Whalau! before I could even see a gerl, I alredi lost money liow....

I guess there is no such thing as free lunch or the guineine spirit of lending a helping hand and to make lesser lonely ppl out there......

i use wira 1.5 cub and my alternator has con alredy.....so i want anyone can help me to show me step by step im a new person here....so anyone hep me please:confused_smile: :confused_smile: ....tqqqqq