converting S15 Spec R Auto to Manual

nutz

Dec 4, 2003
hi, y'all

I be getting S15 spec R auto. if i wanted to convert to manual, will it be a major mod or just plug n play?

Wat the cost of the 6 speed manual Gbox?

Noob here, need all sifu help :burnout:

thanks in advance

jfa9377

May 15, 2004
PJ/KL
bro i wanna let go of my s15 gearbox 6 speed. with ogura single plate clutch..once u find out the market price offer me a price and we can negotiate :) thx

nutz

Dec 4, 2003
bro i wanna let go of my s15 gearbox 6 speed. with ogura single plate clutch..once u find out the market price offer me a price and we can negotiate :) thx

Sure.

btw wats the pros & cons if convert auto to manual?

thanks.

jfa9377

May 15, 2004
PJ/KL
To my pov, manual saves more fuel, auto gearbox generates alot of heat and not advisable for performance unless u get a auto cooler, but manual u cant have your lazy driving days anymore :P definately manual is much more fun..for any other pros and cons u gotta ask other sifu's here..

silviatub

Jan 7, 2008
Mate,

Why bother in getting a auto in the first place?...just search for a good manual version...

in the end, its going to work out to be more expensive than buying a manual anyway...another point to note is the conversion done on the car wont be as good as when done at the Nissan factory in Japan...

Hyundai's latest sedan now packs hot hatch turbo power and dual clutch box. It sounds like a recipe for a Korean Clio RS with a boot. But has it got the legs and soul to deserve over 200hp? Short answer, Yes.

Making my way to Hyundai, what I had in mind at first was an Elantra that would drive like a mash up between the clinical Ioniq and gimmicky Veloster. Both of which are Hyundai's first attempts at making their first hybrid and a hot hatch...