Congrats K-Kaki's! ZTH TimeToAttack!

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
Special shoutout to K-kaki-time-attackers....

Superb outing guys at TTA2! What can i say... u guys have really risen the bar. Blistering times were recorded!! Respect!!

Bro Farouk WAFS da chassis guru in his white DC5 did a 2.40!
Bro Hizam GTI4740 aka black mamba2 in his black DC5 did 2.43!

Our other FD2R friends also did really-really well!! Ari did a freakin 2.38!!!, Chris managed 2.40, Arif (who still has speedcut) did 2.41! Alan mr GTR in his FD did 2.42, Gareth did 2.44! and bro Snoop 2.47...

Congrats guys!! :top:

Just shows u that as far as NA engines are concerned... the k-series rulez!!! :driver::driver:

Takut man to join next time... :biggrin: all so freakin fast now!

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
2.38???? There goes the two forties sticker heh heh

bro farouk 2.40? fuhhhhh bangga got fren like him :biggrin:

lightningfield

Dec 29, 2004
www.ef-honda.com
Ari will leave twoforties and form a new group after this - TWOTHIRTIES! but ..he's the only member.. LOL!

Was a darn good event by ZTH. Very very well organized. I'm so impressed on the event management from start to the end. Met a lot of friends there too.. penat mau salam hahah.

SnooPDoGGY

Mar 23, 2005
TwoForties
demmm im the slowest...

have to slim down like meor la... so can get the inches more.. and secs less...

miahhahahahhahahaha...

thnxxx bros for the support... but sedey u all x masuk laaa...

huhu

lightningfield

Dec 29, 2004
www.ef-honda.com
Snooppppyyyyyyy I'm soooooo heppiii to see u yesterday!!

Hope we all can enter next time too. But you see... after seeing the round 2 timings, even minivan also goyang now... hahahaaha..

subcon

Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
Snooppppyyyyyyy I'm soooooo heppiii to see u yesterday!!

Hope we all can enter next time too. But you see... after seeing the round 2 timings, even minivan also goyang now... hahahaaha..
meor do you know when is the 3rd round going to take place?

i am considering myself to participate in the event.

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
Goyang dude!! Freakin fast ooo everyone now... Ok la gua target 2.45 laa as starters...

But yes, i agree with u, the event was really-really well organised yesterday!! Kudos to the organisers!!

Snoop... u not slowest la, many slower... luckily u didn't allow meor to hitch a ride with u semalam, kalau tak... :biggrin:

GTI4740

Dec 3, 2003
It was a great event and there were many K boys there.. There were many FD compare to DC5. I know there are powerfull and well set-up dc5 out there. Come guys, who knows they might just have DC5 category for us ;)

lightningfield

Dec 29, 2004
www.ef-honda.com
It was a great event and there were many K boys there.. There were many FD compare to DC5. I know there are powerfull and well set-up dc5 out there. Come guys, who knows they might just have DC5 category for us ;)
Well Tom from ZTH actually called me up last week asking me to invite the DC5s for our own category. But I think it's a wee bit too late to get the DC5 boys joining for Round 2. If we can get 8-10 DC5s that would be very nice and fairly competitive for a category. :idea:

Good timing guys....saw lots of you gunning down the track really nicely. GTI4740 ya..lots of FD compare to DC5.

GTI4740

Dec 3, 2003
I saw a couple of Sigaporean DC5 on the track.. There were fast I mean really fast, one of them over took me as if my car got no engine man.. ahahahaha

Meor, we have the numbers just need the people to enter.

lightningfield

Dec 29, 2004
www.ef-honda.com
Average time of stock DC5 is around high 2:50s.. subcon did below 2:50 (i think..u can search for subcon's offensive SIC drive on youtube) with just exhaust, tein flex and Bridgestone RE001 (the rest his car is purely stock, including airbox). I did 2:49 with additional 90kg+ passenger ..at night. my car is also stock with just exhaust, open pod, tein flex, 25mm cusco ARB and Goodyear Eagle RS Sport. Recorded by racechrono nokia

i'm driving a pajero io. my right rear brake light is dead. can anyone recommend a shop for me to get it fixed?

i read from some postings saying that a shop in taman sea is not bad. they only sell the bulbs or they do provide labor as well? i only need to buy a bulb and not change the whole light rite?

another problem i have is with my fog lamps. they are supposed to be on together with my hi-beam. but both of them don't on now, so i don't know its the bulbs or the wiring or the fuse. is...