Coming: Mr. F

Charles

I brake very late....
Jan 7, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
I just saw a MR2 undergoin felali modena 360 transformation at a workshop....fuuuuuuuh....whole car putty dunno how many hundred KG......and the owner slapped a set of 215X35X18 on the car....wheels looked SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO blardee small at the rear wheel wells.Prolly need like 275X40X18 to fill those arches.......wasted betul i see that car.85% fibreglassed.
BTW that car is at KK now.

MK84

Nov 16, 2003
www.mk84.com
18 inch is about the largest you can fit on the MR2. Any larger you would have to increase the suspension height already. :P

MRMIC2, oooi faster make mold!

Cow

hey I got a question;

How is rain water kept out of the MR2's engine bay?

TaE|VoN

Originally posted by MRMIC2@May 25 2004, 09:08 AM
V-Spec...hehe just changed my bumper and very sayang to cut it up as it could be the first of its type here..very tempting though..

Taevon...Very fierce looking bumper...Rx-7 or FTO?
Front and rear bumper is from RX7...
Skirts are custom.

I like is simple and neat...

TaE|VoN

Originally posted by Cow@May 25 2004, 07:17 PM
hey I got a question;

How is rain water kept out of the MR2's engine bay?
Cow:

The turbo engine cover vent is design to slightly keep out rain water...

If u take a closer look at the turbo engine cover then you will know wat i mean.

For NA engine cover. Rain water just go directly in. But not really serious lah. Cools down your engine also. Just pray that it doesn't really pour heavily lah.
Only thing afraid for the NA is scare the water kena the distributor...

Charles:

18" 215 too small lah.

18" 255 fits just nice...

TaE|VoN

Originally posted by joomba@May 25 2004, 01:48 AM
nice car tae|von :)
any other mods besides cosmetics?
No other mods other than bodykit for now.

No money. But planning for things in the future.

TaE|VoN

Originally posted by trueno@May 25 2004, 09:38 PM
Theivon...ure car look so nice lah....got any rear view pics?? :rolleyes:
Lets just wait for Tom to unveil everything okay. :)

homobium

Jan 30, 2004
COOL!!! fierce looking car u got there TaE|VoN,
1 question, wat rims r u using now?? nice!! where u got it?? from sg or jb? y never consider 18" volk racing gt-7?? chun!!! i heard jb got ppl selling quite cheap....but the price still out of my league lar.. :( ...sob..

de blue's

May 15, 2004
micky really cun with FTO la may be we try to do it at our 2s
Tae where u do that n how much the charges?

TaE|VoN

Originally posted by de blue's@May 26 2004, 02:23 AM
micky really cun with FTO la may be we try to do it at our 2s
Tae where u do that n how much the charges?
Aiya dont do the same thing mah. Like that not original already.

Try to do it with the RX7 lights. Damn nice also.

B)

Key stake holders and industry players got together this morning at the GE-NAZA Electric Vehicle Experience, which was hosted by both General Electric (GE) as well as NAZA Group of Companies.

<!--more-->The event, part of GE’s collaboration with the NAZA Group of Companies (NAZA), was officially launched by Yang Berhormat Dato’ Sri Peter Chin Fah Kui, Minister of Energy...