Comfort Tyre

Opps typo error again :biggrin:

What's the price for A-Drive R1 :confused: I'm from Kuching Sarawak and the quoted price I got for A-Drive R1 are RM300, Falken Ze912 RM240 and Conti MC5 RM330 :bawling:
Oh! In Kuching or East Malaysia sure will be slightly more expensive because of logistics.
I only have ZE-912 price for your comparison and it is around RM220 here.

chokia15

Oct 4, 2012
Kuching
Oh! In Kuching or East Malaysia sure will be slightly more expensive because of logistics.
I only have ZE-912 price for your comparison and it is around RM220 here.
So if I cant find C-drive 2 here. What will be my next best choice Bro vr2turbo? :driver:

es2611

Jan 10, 2006
So if I cant find C-drive 2 here. What will be my next best choice Bro vr2turbo? :driver:
just a suggestion bro.

why dont u go to the biggest/nearest shop and ask about brand/model availability for ur size.
taikor vr2 would be happy to point it out.

:adore::adore::adore:

Don't know what tyres are available there in Kuching woh!
As bro. es2611 mentioned, if can get the tyre models available then easier to recommend to you....:biggrin:

chokia15

Oct 4, 2012
Kuching
just a suggestion bro.

why dont u go to the biggest/nearest shop and ask about brand/model availability for ur size.
taikor vr2 would be happy to point it out.

:adore::adore::adore:
Yup. I have already asked for price of A-drive R1, Conti MC5 and Falken ze912. Just wondering r there any others tyre that I can look at. :hmmmm2:

Thanks!! :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 04:30 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:22 PM ----------

Don't know what tyres are available there in Kuching woh!
As bro. es2611 mentioned, if can get the tyre models available then easier to recommend to you....:biggrin:
Mayb need to go few more shop 2 c what they recommend and then can bring it up here to decide :idea:

es2611

Jan 10, 2006
just casual ask for all brand/model for ur size. ull get more input then trying to point out certain brand/model.
if price is ur hurdle, just ask.. boss what tire dis size bla bla bla below bla bla bla ringgit.

from there, taikor could try to narrow down and recommend u.

g88

Jan 28, 2004
you need at least 50 (or better 55 profile) tires only comfort for 16"

When up size we go 45 and 40, so to go 50 and 55 from 45 we need to down size already.....:driver:

If keep to 16" and go 50 and 55 then need to find very narrow tyres.....:biggrin:

When up size we go 45 and 40, so to go 50 and 55 from 45 we need to down size already.....:driver:

If keep to 16" and go 50 and 55 then need to find very narrow tyres.....:biggrin:
Die...45 series + lowered sports springs...gonna be uncomfortable...at least 10-15% of stiffness from the springs added

Brother SF, Yes, please factor in this, if going for handling. 45 series and full adjustable guarantees no comfort....:biggrin:

chokia15

Oct 4, 2012
Kuching
Really not much choice here in kch. So far I got Yoko A Drive R1 - RM300, Falken ze912 - RM240, Conti MC5 - RM330 n Hankook - RM240 :banghead: Also Toyo T1R but 2 exp for me..

Hankook what model? Is it V2 Concept 2 or some other model?

chokia15

Oct 4, 2012
Kuching
Hankook what model? Is it V2 Concept 2 or some other model?
What is the price there for hankook V2 concept 2? Not sure coz my frien didnt mention still waiting for reply. Is it good? I got quote RM275 from another shop for that.

V2 Concept 2 are mid tyres, simialr to the tyres you have mentioned like A0Drive R1, MC5, ZE-912.
If you can source Hankook V12 Evo 2 that one is UHP.....:driver:

hi,

I'm looking for lighter pedal clutch brand...
so far i have tried valeo, paraut, it is heavy pedal feel to me...
wanted to know is daikin (exedy) does give lighter pedal feel?

thanks...