come and talk about the Piggyback or stanalone ECU

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
emmm... greeting to all ZTH toyota member. thanks for come in to share the info and problem about piggyback or stanalone ECU.... no matter wat engine u using SVT/BT or Supercharger also are invited..... just to share share the knowledge only:_:

thanks......

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
got many ppl said the piggyback ecu got problem,
like... the piggyback ecu will be restore to normal setting after a few months we used,
even we oledi done the seting b4.....
anyone of u guys got this type of problem?
mind to share it here?

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
hmm? before, then now use wat? motec ka?
then how u feel when u using the haltech ecu on ur car?
increase how many hp?

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
bro 7,piggyback means add on ecu?and standalone means independant ecu rite?

soli, newbie here

tan2000_my

Sgp, JB, Penang
Last time use Haltech in my Blacktop, But i dont know the HP.
But you can feel the diferrent with original ECU. Is BIG different.
Now Blacktop take out and change the SC engine d......

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
after used this kind of ecu.. stock ecu no longer used right.. and how about wiring .. same socket .. hihi..

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
yes piggyback is install with stock ecu together, to support the stock ecu
stanalone is a independant ecu, which is no need to use stock ecu anymore...
if u use stanalone ecu then u can tune it to wat u like lo....
but the price..... wow.... lo

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
khwong if use stanalone the stock ecu sure throw away oledi lo....
the socket also change la, not same anymore....

hey hey interested in stanalone ka?

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
so will any standalone ECU suit any car?socket all same meh?

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
if not take out also good ma, coz if the standalone ecu spoilt oledi or got any problem, then still can plug back the stock ecu lo....
no need to wait for repair also can run..... right?

hehe... still have to learn more from u all....

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
BT not enough power?
but i feel BT power then SC wo....( in stock condition la)
so wat management u using on ur SC?

Dear Powerzone,

1. Have u done any blueprinting to a '95 Manual Transmission Perdana? What was the outcome?
  2. I have once undergone a complete top bottom overhaul of which the outcome now is miserably disappointing. Engine feels heavier, worst fuel consumption, pathetic dragging accelaration and aggravating engine noise. Mechanic did maximum rebore and plus some other junks which I hate to bring it back into this forum. How best can u flip this aroud?
  3. It seems that I seldom...