Civic type R 2005 or DC5

skyboy

Jul 30, 2006
KUL
hey guys thanks for sharing here, I've decide to get FD2 R since it comes with sweet interiror n other stuff. How much is gonna burn my wallet :biggrin: to own a new 1. Does any1 hv friends wanna sell their typer R with mods in it? just hola me.

Massive_InfusioN

Jan 18, 2006
Totally worth it bro, RM 199,823.00 (donno the exact figure but 199K is correct). If used ones are around 180 - 170K. Year 2007 - 2008.

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
hey guys thanks for sharing here, I've decide to get FD2 R since it comes with sweet interiror n other stuff. How much is gonna burn my wallet :biggrin: to own a new 1. Does any1 hv friends wanna sell their typer R with mods in it? just hola me.
Just get ready 200k for a new FD2R. For 2nd hand, you can try to have a look at Motor Trader. But for me I rather get a new car since it is just 20 - 30k difference but with 100% brand new car.

skyboy

Jul 30, 2006
KUL
Does come with a tv or navigator, when you talk bout brand new its from japan or local made? :slug:

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
Does come with a tv or navigator, when you talk bout brand new its from japan or local made? :slug:
I believe both doesn't come from factory with either a tv or navigator .............

both fd2r and dc5r are LOCAL ..... ahem ahem , i mean , MADE in JAPAN :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 01:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:41 PM ----------

haha. when young opt for sports car. gettin older or with family, havto go for suv or comfy ride d.
takan we old only sit sports car rite ? havto do things when we're young. :ridinghorse:

---------- Post added at 09:32 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:28 PM ----------

lol. dunno y i think of those ride. kepala terhantuk i think.
hows life btw ?
n ur ride damn long didnt c d. surely loadsa changes lol.

ha ha , my car got lots of repairing to be done ........... alot of issues to troubleshoot, one by one :bawling:

otherwise, life is like that lo ......... standard .... boring...... when you cumming to penang again???:biggrin: this time .... come alone!!!

---------- Post added at 01:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:50 PM ----------

Yooo bro, you ride a Rotary engine too? Salute~ :adore::adore::adore:
Very good info~ :top::top:
I will take some time to understand it, perhaps I will getting a FC soon or later.. :driver::driver::driver:

ha ha , me no rotary .

i just hang out with some of the fd and fc owners in penang.

learning from their skills and experience.

skyboy

Jul 30, 2006
KUL
does any1 knows where can i view this FD2 R? since no showroom hv this model yet

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
does any1 knows where can i view this FD2 R? since no showroom hv this model yet
eh ?
i thought it was available in several honda showrooms?

it was on display in a couple of penang showrooms, before it got sold off.

rodcyprian

Mar 12, 2009
ha ha , me no rotary .

:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: well i only got friends ride FC so i like FC's looks very much..
When I own one will talk more about it..

Bro skyboy: Good luck on your new FD2R~ :wavey::wavey::wavey:

Stylites-x

Feb 13, 2006
I believe both doesn't come from factory with either a tv or navigator .............

both fd2r and dc5r are LOCAL ..... ahem ahem , i mean , MADE in JAPAN :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 01:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:41 PM ----------

ha ha , my car got lots of repairing to be done ........... alot of issues to troubleshoot, one by one :bawling:

otherwise, life is like that lo ......... standard .... boring...... when you cumming to penang again???:biggrin: this time .... come alone!!!

---------- Post added at 01:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:50 PM ----------

ha ha , me no rotary .

tim, i might be cmin down to penang end of this mnth.
alone ? i wish .. :biggrin:
btw bro, any idea where to get ori or replica carbon fibre mugen gt-wing like benzers ?

skyboy

Jul 30, 2006
KUL
thanks Rodcyprian,

I just came back from Honda showroom well gud news is I'm able to test drive the car by this week the bad news is I need to wait til july to own 1. well i guess its worth to wait I guess :)

Any weis I was just wondering if I can use back my Apexi speed cut and greedy e-manage blue back in this FD2R. any1 knows bout this?

What else upgrade can be done on this ride.

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
tim, i might be cmin down to penang end of this mnth.
alone ? i wish .. :biggrin:
btw bro, any idea where to get ori or replica carbon fibre mugen gt-wing like benzers ?
ha ha , yeah , i do know where to get. let me know when you want, i'll call to check the current pricing.

Penang hasn't changed, so not much new places to go also. try to bring along more women :biggrin: keep me in mind!

skyboy

Jul 30, 2006
KUL
Any weis I was just wondering if I can use back my Apexi speed cut and greedy e-manage blue back in this FD2R. any1 knows bout this?

What else upgrade can be done on this ride

rodcyprian

Mar 12, 2009

What else upgrade can be done on this ride
Wow, if i were you and i will let it in stock cond for a while at least for 6months~:smokin::smokin:

Hi , i wanna buy a manual sport car for weekend use . I am confuse to choose whether Rx8 or Toyota Celica.
i prefer rx8 much , but compare to maintanance . i always heard that rx8 got plenty of problem .
and celica is very easy to maintain . OF course if i buy rx8 i will buy the cheapest 2002 years car .10 years rotary engine . i always go long distance place . IS it many problem ? Hopefully some Sifu here get give me a clear comment .