Civic type R 2005 or DC5

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
i think 2 version. one is type r with 210hp and 6 speeds, another one is rs with 160hp and 5 speeds. type r is the highest rank of any version for honda. i did saw dc5 with intercooler before at kl area.
the JDM DC5 Type-S comes in either 5 speed manual or auto.

---------- Post added at 08:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:48 PM ----------

Vagabond: How to say twin rotor?
As I saw my friend's RX7 FC during overhauling, it look different of what you said.
As i know one rotation of the rotor memang 3times firing. With 2 spark plug so its 6 firing in one rotation! Correct me if i'm wrong! :hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:
I'm still learning on Rotary Engine also~ :biggrin::biggrin:

imagine an engine where the internals twist around like the arms of a clock :biggrin:

perhaps the following links will assist:

http://www.rotaryengineillustrated.com/renesis.php

http://www.rx8-shop.com/RX8_Specs.html

http://www.fixya.com/cars/t2957680-change_spark_plugs_mazda_rx8_2006

http://www.carbibles.com/fuel_engine_bible.html
see : http://www.carbibles.com/images/rotaryengine1.jpg

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
here comes the sifu ..
salute salute :biggrin:
how r u bro ?
me missing u very much man :biggrin:

so long never see you ....... and suddenly saw you thinking of getting a family car !

must be getting married very soon, eh??? :biggrin:

Stylites-x

Feb 13, 2006
tim,
went to audi showroom lookin for q5 n surprisingly, i'll need to wait for 1 1/2 years till the car arrived !
lookin for 645i too ..
dc5 daily drivin is makin me tired lol n gettin married ? not till u la bro ! :biggrin:

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
went to audi showroom lookin for q5 n surprisingly, i'll need to wait for 1 1/2 years till the car arrived !
lookin for 645i too ..
dc5 daily drivin is makin me tired lol n gettin married ? not till u la bro ! :biggrin:
now looking for comfort instead of power? :biggrin:

Vagabond

Mar 1, 2007
lookin for 645i too ..

oooohhhh ..... audi q5 ?????? SUV ????

WEEEEIIIIIIIIIIII ..... dont joke with me la :thefinger:

the 645i is a DAMN sweet car man. sexy sexy SEXXXXYYYYYYY. go for it, don't think twice. you drive past the road, girls panties immediately get wet!!!! :biggrin:

you will NEVER ever have to use a pick-up line after that man.

Stylites-x

Feb 13, 2006
haha. when young opt for sports car. gettin older or with family, havto go for suv or comfy ride d.
takan we old only sit sports car rite ? havto do things when we're young. :ridinghorse:

---------- Post added at 09:32 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:28 PM ----------

oooohhhh ..... audi q5 ?????? SUV ????

WEEEEIIIIIIIIIIII ..... dont joke with me la :thefinger:

the 645i is a DAMN sweet car man. sexy sexy SEXXXXYYYYYYY. go for it, don't think twice. you drive past the road, girls panties immediately get wet!!!! :biggrin:

you will NEVER ever have to use a pick-up line after that man.
lol. dunno y i think of those ride. kepala terhantuk i think.
hows life btw ?
n ur ride damn long didnt c d. surely loadsa changes lol.

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
BMW = Brings Many Women

drive this around, many gals will surround you

Stylites-x

Feb 13, 2006
2005 reg 2008.
subang area ? hmm .. quite near klang. haha. probably we'll meet for a tea or smtg ..
n ur car year bro ?

Massive_InfusioN

Jan 18, 2006
Rotary Engine has 2spark plug x 3 ??? :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:33 PM ----------

4 or 5 hp isn't really considered much higher output la bro :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:38 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:35 PM ----------

Hehehe yes Tim, not much. Integra more aggressive!

---------- Post added at 10:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:45 PM ----------

2005 reg 2008.
subang area ? hmm .. quite near klang. haha. probably we'll meet for a tea or smtg ..
n ur car year bro ?
Klang is near to my place bro. Sure, why not. My car is old laa, 2003. yours is 2005, thats new face lift. I will be in Subang only on weekends, as im working in Kuching. Next weekend would be nice. I have not met any other Integra owners. Last time used to drive with other car groups or my friends. Bring along other Integra owner as well, the more the merrier!

Stylites-x

Feb 13, 2006
its been a long time since i join other dc5ers for TT. used to go for a tea with icky frm klang whu drives dc5 too.
probably will try to bring some frens if i can.
anyway, keep in touch ! :biggrin:

rodcyprian

Mar 12, 2009
the JDM DC5 Type-S comes in either 5 speed manual or auto.

---------- Post added at 08:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:48 PM ----------

imagine an engine where the internals twist around like the arms of a clock :biggrin:

perhaps the following links will assist:

http://www.rotaryengineillustrated.com/renesis.php

http://www.rx8-shop.com/RX8_Specs.html

http://www.fixya.com/cars/t2957680-change_spark_plugs_mazda_rx8_2006

http://www.carbibles.com/fuel_engine_bible.html
see : http://www.carbibles.com/images/rotaryengine1.jpg

Yooo bro, you ride a Rotary engine too? Salute~ :adore::adore::adore:
Very good info~ :top::top:
I will take some time to understand it, perhaps I will getting a FC soon or later.. :driver::driver::driver:

'(00): Is it really the end for cheap and rare imported used parts? The Government has finally decided to gradually phase-out certain components namely, brake pads, tyres, batteries and so on, before moving on to more critical items...