Choosing Honda Car problem

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
well,before i proceed w my comments/suggestions/sarcasm/,i'd like 2 hear scomatic's reply 1st.....seriously,dis kinda K20B thinggy is kinda getting on my nerve too....all dis while been scratching my head thinking watta heck is a K20B..cud it b i'm so outdated abt Honda's technology dat i duno d existance of a K20B monster?....damn...rupa2nyer its a hybrid btween a H22A head n a B18CR block....n DAMN...if dis hybrid is possible i dun wanna play Honda dy..meaning i'm so bloody outdated dat i m not fit 2 drive anoder honda....who wanna buy off my 200ps CRX,K24A Accord,K20A CRV,also my Honda EX5..i dun wanna play another Honda anymore.... =(

lightningfield

Dec 29, 2004
www.ef-honda.com
yes akuma u and your car are actually outdated. check with teamcrx. all of them rexes are using EK9 arm to get the EK9 handling. nabehh!!!

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
wei,ur d outdated 1..u checked whc crx forum?definitely not my team coz v r all so advanced dat v r now running FULL DC5 arm coz v r running K20B engine!!opppss..my bad,..i mean K20AR!!!
wat?dun blif?wait i go get my digicam snap pic n send 2 u ok?wait arr....

SiRCRX

Jan 18, 2004
SSR type X 15x6.5 +42 black/red for sale RM1700 nett !
PM me.
If this sale happens, wanna change my roof to EK's roof for better handling too ;-).
Note :
I'm hijacking this thread coz this thread is not healthy.
Too many people got headache already, some are even so de-motivated with their EF & Honda.

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
nah..i'll change d whole EK9 subframe onto my EF coz its supposed 2 b more rigid hence improving d handling...

SiRCRX

Jan 18, 2004
if got extra $$$, i will change EK9 windscreen, sure more aerodynamic
my car will go faster .... EK9 windscreen maaa ....... unnderrstend ??

eater_eg6

Feb 15, 2004
east coast
www.geocities.com
no no no !!!!u all outdated..... tell u all wat... inside my engine room...4g93head cover + 4g91head(smaller combustion chamber)+b20z block(africa version--tahan panas) + 4AGZE crank shaft + kancil turbo conrod + F20C piston ...... the engine model is K24MCH !!!!! forgot to tell the gear box.... from pajero... y ? coz tahan lazak..pajero mar.. :P

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
lightningfield said:
wowowowowowww..i know fusion modification is the in-thing nowadays but there's noooooooooooooooooooo fucking way u can mate a H22A head/internal parts with B-Series block. trust me man. u shude really check on that engine. who knows it is just D15B and claimed as H22A without u knowing it?

Putting in the EK9 arm in EF8 just to get the EK9 handling?? guess what scomatic, it is better if you buy a pair of new suspension, get all the strut braces and change all the bushings to get much more even better handling than EK9.

lastly, which car did u buy? EF8 or EF9?
Thank for info
Actually la I also dunno is from which series of Honda Head Cam wo... because my head cam is blue colour and seem like the H22A.
As i know the B18CR will come with Red Top, but this is Blue top le... Funny...

putting the EK9 Arm are still not an good idea? Ermm... use back the original EF9 Arm will do? Lucky my machanic still haven't touch the arm yet...
So any info else to get improve from that? previously i thinking to change the Arm because want to save cost on anti roll bar, adjustable, and everything at arm there lor.. if not there might be manything wasted ma...Sorry make people shocked at this situation...:embaressed_smile:

me just brought EF9. CRX too expensive for me... :cry_smile:

My experiance in car la...
1st Car I own is S15 Nismo Spec.
2nd Car Corolla with 4AGE 16V
3rd Car Kancil with L2s Engine.

Therefore I totally new in Honda. If anything wrong pls correct me.
Why i going to Honda this time? Ok... be honestly la, in Sepang I had been kena Honda EK9 tapau me at corner when i drive S15 at the day. That why i want to know where are the good, until the EK9 can tapau s15 at corner ma... my best record with S15 at Sepang per round is 2.46.37 min, but EK9 is at 2.48.68 min.

Another reason for me to play Honda is my S15 been sold already (because of bankrup), since April 2005. It really hurt man... sell off my loved car and limited car to public...
Now many friend invited me to going back to track, so i gonna rebuild a car to re-enter the track day again lor....

The halfcut actually is ordered with my friend to looking the track car in Japan which is accidented... so by Japanese are expert in tuning car... i can use this engine without any mod to get enter to track lor..
U know my halfcut case me about how much? haha... I talk out, i think u will shocked also..So rather to keep it secretly lor...

By the way, I hope you all can guide me slowly in Honda field ma...

vtecmaniac

Feb 14, 2006
stop talking?....u start it laarrr,...........1 more thing...u just bought EF8 ? not the CRX?.................hahahahahahaha wait all this hantus fire u again!!!!!!.....like i told u b4.....pls learn from basic!!!!!.....adusss....besar punyer mangkuk laaaaa

scomatic

Sep 20, 2005
Kota Bharu, Kel
vtecmaniac said:
stop talking?....u start it laarrr,...........1 more thing...u just bought EF8 ? not the CRX?.................hahahahahahaha wait all this hantus fire u again!!!!!!.....like i told u b4.....pls learn from basic!!!!!.....adusss....besar punyer mangkuk laaaaa

not CRX la... since someone told me EF9 also suite in track ma..
thank for noticy me the about mistake again... previously I though the EF9 is CRX... sorry...
For clear in will show u my car picture:

Yupp.. learn from Basic... that why need si fuu to help lor... don't laugh ma...

killgerms

Dec 7, 2004
aiyoh...pening la when read ur post. like fairytale story..btw, EF8 is a CRX la brader.

vtecmaniac

Feb 14, 2006
waaaa damn fast u edit ur last posting from ef8 to ef9 arr? hahahaha....ok so wat happen to ur old engine inside ur EF9?.....throw it away?

hi everyone,

i wanna ask all BC V1 coilover owner. Do you....

* feel bumpy even on straight road with hard setting (I am feel like riding a horse now)
* have soft weird squeaking noise (like rubber rubbing on each other)
* have a one weird knocking sound when full right steering turn

i am experiencing all the above on my 2007 swift sport , sound from front right.is it faulty and gone case?
what setting are you currently at for front and rear?
Are you using BC spring 4KG / part...