Change of tyre size

6UE5t

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Ha? 205/50 and 215/45 not much difference in comfort?
For me it will have noticeable difference, that's why I'd never use anything thinner than 205/50 or 225/45. Last time I used 195/50 which is about the same as 215/45 for about 5-6yrs and would never want to use them again.

Ha? 205/50 and 215/45 not much difference in comfort?
Your original size was 195/65R15, right?
so 215/45R17 is 1.45% smaller, but tyres plenty of choices
205/50R17 is 0.36% bigger which is closest to OEM size, but not many tyre choice
215/50R17 is 1.94% bigger, so to me should be able to fit, tyre choice more than 205/50. Can ask tyre shop fit one then try on the car for size. If can fit, I rather you use 215/50 since you are into comfort more....:driver:

For me it will have noticeable difference, that's why I'd never use anything thinner than 205/50 or 225/45. Last time I used 195/50 which is about the same as 215/45 for about 5-6yrs and would never want to use them again.
Oh, hmmm... well my tyres should be due for a change in about 6-7 more months. Will keep an eye open for 215/50 then. Vr2turbo said 205/50 is similar in profile to 215/45 and that's what I have now. It's quite unbearably bumpy for a supposedly comfortable sedan like mine.

What have you used that you find good in wet and dry weather other than PS3?

Oh, hmmm... well my tyres should be due for a change in about 6-7 more months. Will keep an eye open for 215/50 then. Vr2turbo said 205/50 is similar in profile to 215/45 and that's what I have now. It's quite unbearably bumpy for a supposedly comfortable sedan like mine.

Bro., read my post above, 215/45 and 205/50 differ leh! just that maybe 215/45 and 205/50 may not have much comfort difference, but then comfort tyre choice may help.........hahhahhaha

PS3 should be in the RM400 plus region woh!

6UE5t

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010

I'm using F1-D5 now, pretty good but a bit noisy.

"Other than PS3" la vr2
205/50R17 got Yoko C-Drive2, 215/50R17 got your favorite quiet tyre V551 dB

---------- Post added at 02:11 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:09 PM ----------

ATR SPORTS 2 or RE003 xD
Only can use ATR Sports. Sports 2 I think 45 series and below only.
RE-003 have both sizes....:driver:

---------- Post added at 02:12 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:11 PM ----------

I'm using F1-D5 now, pretty good but a bit noisy.
F1-D5 no 205/50R17 also.....:smokin:

6UE5t

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
205/50R17 got Yoko C-Drive2, 215/50R17 got your favorite quiet tyre V551 dB

---------- Post added at 02:11 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:09 PM ----------

Only can use ATR Sports. Sports 2 I think 45 series and below only.
RE-003 have both sizes....:driver:

---------- Post added at 02:12 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:11 PM ----------

F1-D5 no 205/50R17 also.....:smokin:
Maybe can try Dunlop Sportmaxx RT. It's one of the lightest tires for UHP/Max performance class (only 8+kg for typical 17' compared to about 10-11kg for most other tires). I'm thinking to try it for my next tire change but not sure how much and don't know yet where to buy.

http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Article/2013-Auto-Review-Performance-Summer-Tyre-Test.htm

Maybe can try Dunlop Sportmaxx RT. It's one of the lightest tires for UHP/Max performance class (only 8+kg for typical 17' compared to about 10-11kg for most other tires). I'm thinking to try it for my next tire change but not sure how much and don't know yet where to buy.

2013 Auto Review Performance Summer Tyre Test - TyreReviews
I remember weighing my GY Asy2 also last time and it was slightly lighter then my previous tyre.
Yah! not sure who deals with Dunlop nowadays since they sold out to Sime Darby and now further sold out to Continental

6UE5t

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
I remember weighing my GY Asy2 also last time and it was slightly lighter then my previous tyre.
Yah! not sure who deals with Dunlop nowadays since they sold out to Sime Darby and now further sold out to Continental
This Dunlop is almost 2kg lighter than the GY, that's a lot of weight saving just for tires alone!
I think can try asking around Continental shops then, hopefully they don't only offer local Dunlops. I got a Mark X guy who knows a Dunlop importer. Later I'll try contact him when I need to buy.

This Dunlop is almost 2kg lighter than the GY, that's a lot of weight saving just for tires alone!
I think can try asking around Continental shops then, hopefully they don't only offer local Dunlops. I got a Mark X guy who knows a Dunlop importer. Later I'll try contact him when I need to buy.
The thing is in Asia, Dunlop owned by Sumitomo Japan, only in Malaysia it was sold to then Sime, but I think they suppose to use Dunlop brand name for a number of years only, that is why they were developing Sime tyres at that time. In Europe and North america, Dunlop is owned by Goodyear...confusing, right?
Since most of Dunlop tyres here are either local or from Japan then those should be made by sumitomo Japan.

Local Dunlop now made by Continental, and they have just come out with their new Asy D05 and entry level J5

6UE5t

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
The thing is in Asia, Dunlop owned by Sumitomo Japan, only in Malaysia it was sold to then Sime, but I think they suppose to use Dunlop brand name for a number of years only, that is why they were developing Sime tyres at that time. In Europe and North america, Dunlop is owned by Goodyear...confusing, right?
Since most of Dunlop tyres here are either local or from Japan then those should be made by sumitomo Japan.

Local Dunlop now made by Continental, and they have just come out with their new Asy D05 and entry level J5
Hmm in that case must check with private tire suppliers who cater to whatever brands.

Eh let me know when you go to him. Maybe I can help reduce the price by buying also? Group buy!

im running on 660 turbo

and i hv this weird prob

1.when jam..my tempreature go up like 70%
then when running free back,...i goes 2 normal back

2.when o off my aircon..then running,and when my radiator start the fan..tempreature turn up..then goes down like 5 second like tat..it happen every time the fan is on and in off aircon mode

i already service my radiator

and summore,..my deep stick and engine oil cap when open got tiny smoke(open after running)

is tat normal since my engine oil...