Celica 91 (info needed)

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
1st of all i want to introduce my self.. im Alan im driving a honda CIVIC EJ8.
i have plans to trade it in with a Calica yeah 91 model. any advice?? like shud or shud not, pros and cons bout the celica 91'. spare parts problems?? MPG??? and any other info that u guys think i shud know..

plz share yeah???? i really need you guys to help me in deciding wich car to get..

btw the info bout my current car is here http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/honda/275991-how-much-can-i-sell-my-car.html

i have 3 cars in mind
-Celica 91'
-Nissan 180sx
-FTO

but this topic i want to focus on the celica since it is in the Toyota category.

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
just sharing some general info regarding celica 1991,it should be ST182 (3SFE FF 140ps), ST183 (3SGE FF 165ps) or ST185 (3SGTE 4WD 225ps)

here is the pic for ur reference

toyota_celica_810.jpg

anyway,thread moved to celica forum for better response

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
well anyone will do.. lol in general.. cos.. or wich wan do u suggest better.. or whats the difference??? and yup.. is like the pic that 5115 posted wan...

and tnx to 5115 to move my threat.

QuarterMile

Nov 19, 2005
Dude no need to think already...just get the CELICA hehe

FTO is no longer in production kinda sort of a failure if you ask me and then the Nissan 180sx is nice too provided its not too expensive,the price must be due to its drifting purposes.Make sure it comes with Turbo if u really wan.

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
yeah.. but i need info bout celica.. cos i dun have any fren driving 1... i need feedback bout the car.. like good milage and stuff... maitainence parts.. can pug and play with what car parts.. example fto can use perdana stuff and so on...

tom's

subang
elo... i saw u reply in my 1991 celica for sale.....i sold that car a year ago....

for maintainance wise. rear brake pad n brake shoes is the same as 1995 camry....engine part some of them quite familiar with camry.....toyota parts can still be ordered in so not so bad.....

Bump: elo... i saw u reply in my 1991 celica for sale.....i sold that car a year ago....

for maintainance wise. rear brake pad n brake shoes is the same as 1995 camry....engine part some of them quite familiar with camry.....toyota parts can still be ordered in so not so bad.....

sansky

Jan 24, 2008
now a day honda part also not cheap same with celica. for me is u like with one. if celica just go for it.

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
1st of all i want to introduce my self.. im Alan im driving a honda CIVIC EJ8.
i have plans to trade it in with a Calica yeah 91 model. any advice?? like shud or shud not, pros and cons bout the celica 91'. spare parts problems?? MPG??? and any other info that u guys think i shud know..

plz share yeah???? i really need you guys to help me in deciding wich car to get..

btw the info bout my current car is here http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/honda/275991-how-much-can-i-sell-my-car.html

i have 3 cars in mind
-Celica 91'
-Nissan 180sx
-FTO

but this topic i want to focus on the celica since it is in the Toyota category.
Hi Bro,

we will be happy here to give you the best info on decideing ur buy...

so lets look at the cars you had in mind;

-Celica 91'-its a 5th Generation Celica, famous for its rally presence, get a GT4 (AWD + engine is 3SGTE rev.2 and damn stable) you may visit "identify you celica section" under our forum. that car is a killer in terms of perfomrnce, you may want to get a standard ST182-183 Celica and gets it moded, the only good thing is you have amazing pickup, due to the FF layout only,

-Nissan 180sx- not much info, but is a great car for mods and drifitng :)

-FTO - not much info also...for me nice car, especialy with the V6 engine sounds....in general a 6th GEN celica competitor....

guys to get in touch with is "GT4WD" he owns an ST185 GT4

Good luck:biggrin:

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
kk tnx for the info guys... XD

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
Dude no need to think already...just get the CELICA hehe

FTO is no longer in production kinda sort of a failure if you ask me and then the Nissan 180sx is nice too provided its not too expensive,the price must be due to its drifting purposes.Make sure it comes with Turbo if u really wan.
I think alantjw is referring to the 5th GEN pop-headlights Celica, i suggest for him to get the ST185 GT4 if lucky, get the ST182-183 and get it moded...

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
im planning to get it ready modded.. now waiting for the buyer of my civic.. then i can start rolling.. XD

GT4WD

Jul 3, 2006
Bump! there's one ST185 for sale!

zeus83

Oct 29, 2006
KL-Damansara
GT4WD,

mate, where u've been??:biggrin:

alantjw

Mar 26, 2008
lol i have just bought the car as there are many things wich i need to adjust bout the car... so far i just replaced the car bat.. tomorow i will do the alignment and change engine oil... soon i will get the ecu tuned as my friend suspected that the air and fuel regulator thing are not adjust properly especialy the engine keeps dieing off...