Cefiro Club

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
Sorry for the late reply . The VQ series engine are prone to oil leak after years of abuse due to our hot climate. (You r malaysian rite?) Apart from the flywheel oil seal, you should have replace other oil seal as well especially the rear bank cam cover seals which will leak also. Other places which are sandwiched together with rubber seals, o-rings or gaskets should be looked at too. Sometimes, its quite difficult to check for leaks from the top of the engine . Maybe you could ask your mech to lift the car up , so you could also check from the bottom .

Leaking does not mean you have engine problem . Just seal up the leak and you are good to go!

SB3

AlexKRD

Nov 10, 2006
Hi Guys,
I just bought a used Cefiro with VQ20 last year,now suddenly got problem with A/flow sensor.The car is jerking!!Sent for pomen
diagnostic & check seems to be ECU problem.So i bought a VQ25 whole set wiring & engine VQ30 as well.My concern is..possible of using my
old 2.0 auto tranny gearbox with VQ30 engine.Any idea?I heard VQ25 gearbox cruise on highway is drainning fuel like water..Any sifu out there
can give some tips or advise...

sb3

Apr 22, 2005
High AlexKRD, First and foremost , can i ask why do you mix and match VQ25 and VQ30 wiring and engine and 2.0 G/Box ? I wouldn't want put this frankenstein in my car unless your mech have done it b4 . It will create a whole load drivability problems.

Second question , if the A/F is the problem how come ur pomen says its ECU problem ? As far as I know, ECU seldom give problem unless you have meddle with it or it have been flooded with water .

SiL88

Oct 1, 2012
hello, just bought a32 cefiro VQ25, i have a few question about my car:

1. Sometimes engine hard to start (cold start and warm start), have to try 2 or 3 times than the engine could start, the engine starter sound normal, no weird sound, just the engine shut back after first attempt, my battery is new, what should be the problem?

2. does anyone know how much is the cost for replacing my cefiro aircond compressor? for the recond unit and any recomended and reliable aircond workshop? i live at bandar kinrara puchong

3. Is there any recomended workshop/specialist for cefiro? i want to do general checkup for my engine, to make sure everything is okay :burnout:

i'm sorry if i asked too many question :adore::adore::adore:

4_throttle

Aug 16, 2004
Puchong
you can look for Wah Yik Auto at Kinrara Industrial Park (No. 7 Jalan TPK 1/1). Workshop owner also drove a32.
He is a32 specialist to me.

SiL88

Oct 1, 2012
hello, thanks for the useful information :adore:, i will try to go there, now my a32 can't start the engine :confused:, no cranking sound either, i hope i only have to replace the engine starter carbon, btw is the workshop have towing service also?

Nov 25, 2012
Antigua, W.I.
hey guys just joining in the club...

Name: Dotch
Car: 1994 Nissan Cefiro A32
Engine: VQ20DE
Trans: 5F Manual
Wheel: 15" Stock tires
I have yet to change anything in my car. I am now in the processes of changing my clutch, operating cylinder and pressure plate. They went bad and replacement is stock... I an doing my research to see what i am able to press out of this beautiful car and at what price.. next on the agenda is bodywork and spray over and then think about air, fuel and maybe turbine induction.

I have owned my car for about 5 years now.. got some miles on it... lol but the engine is still sooo beautiful, dont flutter or waver if pushed at high level for long..

philgo

Dec 10, 2005
hello, just bought a32 cefiro VQ25, i have a few question about my car:

1. Sometimes engine hard to start (cold start and warm start), have to try 2 or 3 times than the engine could start, the engine starter sound normal, no weird sound, just the engine shut back after first attempt, my battery is new, what should be the problem?

2. does anyone know how much is the cost for replacing my cefiro aircond compressor? for the recond unit and any recomended and reliable aircond workshop? i live at bandar kinrara puchong

3. Is there any recomended workshop/specialist for cefiro? i want to do general checkup for my engine, to make sure everything is okay :burnout:

i'm sorry if i asked too many question :adore::adore::adore:
Hi bro, have u solve the problem? Hard to get start the engine?

cgui

Oct 20, 2004
Setapak
Hi Guys,
I just bought a used Cefiro with VQ20 last year,now suddenly got problem with A/flow sensor.The car is jerking!!Sent for pomen
diagnostic & check seems to be ECU problem.So i bought a VQ25 whole set wiring & engine VQ30 as well.My concern is..possible of using my
old 2.0 auto tranny gearbox with VQ30 engine.Any idea?I heard VQ25 gearbox cruise on highway is drainning fuel like water..Any sifu out there
can give some tips or advise...
Bro ... VQ30 engine running on VQ20 gearbox? not advisable coz the final drive is different. You'll bleed petrol man. best to get a VQ30 gearbox if possible.

Airflow sensor is cheap. some kedai potong selling for RM150 which I changed mine 1 or 2 years ago.

Jun 30, 2013
Hi sifu out there.
I hav the same problem also on my ceffy which the engine die off during moving n also die off when stop.
All sensor change (potong shop one lah). Trottle body n trottle sensor ( I think) change. Still same problem it die off also.
Sometime when start it also die off. My foreman said maybe ecu problem.
Pls advised me.

The car engine is vq25.

12savefuel

Dec 10, 2008
Hi sifu out there.
I hav the same problem also on my ceffy which the engine die off during moving n also die off when stop.
All sensor change (potong shop one lah). Trottle body n trottle sensor ( I think) change. Still same problem it die off also.
Sometime when start it also die off. My foreman said maybe ecu problem.
Pls advised me.

The car engine is vq25.
Can be wire connection problem from sensors to ecu. Can be ignition problem. Can also be crankshaft and/or camshaft sensor connection or sensor faulty. Camshaft sensor can have oil in the coupler as it leaks from inside out. Crankshaft sensor also can be dirty from all the engine oil and dirt if the crankshaft oil seal is leaking. Also check to see if the the crankshaft sensor plate is clean as well.

They have Infiniti as the luxury brand

They have Leaf as electric car

And now reviving Datsun as low cost car

Read about it in the net, Nissan will bring back Datsun after 30 years...targeting India as their first market in 2014/2015, producing cars with budget of $3000 to $6000..and still make profit...

Any idea how its gonna look like...surely many hope its based on Datsun 240Z design aite?