Carburetor Problem - PROTON ISWARA

satbir_91

Dec 7, 2011
Hey guys, my brother's Iswara (year 1999) 1.5 Auto, suddenly since last week, the car will just turn off (die) while driving. Cold starts are also difficult and the exhaust smell is really strong and smells like incompletely burnt fuel. Went to a mechanic, he said the carburetor gone. To replace brand new 1.8K (the car also not worth that much woh...). So he said they have a repair kit to repair the autochoke. Thing is, i dun really trust this guy after he screwed up my brake pads and almost killed me. So anyone can recommend a good mechanic who can repair and tune the carburetor please? Anywhere in Kuala Lumpur - Klang Valley will do. I live in Gombak, but willing to travel even up to seremban to get it fixed as long as you can assure me service is good. Thank you guys. :confused::confused:

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Hey guys, my brother's Iswara (year 1999) 1.5 Auto, suddenly since last week, the car will just turn off (die) while driving. Cold starts are also difficult and the exhaust smell is really strong and smells like incompletely burnt fuel. Went to a mechanic, he said the carburetor gone. To replace brand new 1.8K (the car also not worth that much woh...). So he said they have a repair kit to repair the autochoke. Thing is, i dun really trust this guy after he screwed up my brake pads and almost killed me. So anyone can recommend a good mechanic who can repair and tune the carburetor please? Anywhere in Kuala Lumpur - Klang Valley will do. I live in Gombak, but willing to travel even up to seremban to get it fixed as long as you can assure me service is good. Thank you guys. :confused::confused:
The mech could be right this time as i think the choke is stuck on. Lesser air is allowed into the cylinder and eventually it will stall.

If it is the auto choke then repair kit is available. Ask around for the price of the kit and oso for 2nd hand carb. Then only u decide.

Afer the repair i would suggest u use a carburetor spray to clean the interior part. Its easy and dirt cheap.

ken yeang

I wont be bother to repair the ori carb.
Change another carb, obtainable from chopshop. Definitely cost cheaper, than new carb or repair kit.

I wont be bother to repair the ori carb.
Change another carb, obtainable from chopshop. Definitely cost cheaper, than new carb or repair kit.
Of course if got problem already changing can be better, but if only needs cleaning, the repair kit don't cost much....

ken yeang

yeah.

Let's see if the cleaning of the carb could solve the prob. Maybe some gums in the carb was the root of the prob.

Dont think over-complicatedly.

Hi guys...I too hv a iswara ...wira and a bmw 7 series
Pls go try BEST CARCARE CENTRE...location in taman sri kuching...use waze to locate...very reliable...reasonable n honest...his name is RAJ ...bmw merc specialist...but does all cars...go try...
Sethu

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
Hi guys...I too hv a iswara ...wira and a bmw 7 series
Pls go try BEST CARCARE CENTRE...location in taman sri kuching...use waze to locate...very reliable...reasonable n honest...his name is RAJ ...bmw merc specialist...but does all cars...go try...
Sethu
another fake account..... replying to a 2014 post... smart

listing BEST CARCARE CENTRE as a place NEVER to set foot in..... any place which has to retort to this kind of behavior...... lol

Hi...resort to what ?? I dont own the workshop..I go there to repair my cars...how was i to know its 2014 thread??? Was just trying to help...but it looks like you hv ppl here who think they know everything...well...dont need this crap...

Don't take it hard, brother. Recently got a group of newcomers spamming here. You probably came in at wrong time, and being your first post replying to a very old thread, recommending a workshop, members will take that as a spam too...:driver:

hai..sory to disturb.did anybody know whats the different btween MAP and AFM for 1.6 4agze supercharger?