Car Paint Job

narx

Wassup guys,
need your recommendation of car paint job around subang. I`m new here in
subang(well 5 months liao) so i don`t really know which one is good...

Its just a minor paint chip, some mat motor hit the side fender of my
car..hate them to the max....

Need to get them done before rust starts to kick and its an eyesore to me
ler..

Any recommendations?

LAWRENCE_Q

Feb 13, 2004
u can try tis...

KYH car service

T91 Kg Chempaka Baru,
47301 Petaling Jaya

look 4 my cousin-in-law <堂姐夫> 亚财 012-6591607
tell him tat is his wife JB cousin (the 1 live in SUNWAY) recommend u 2 look for him...
u can ask price 1st, nvm 1......

Will78

Mar 4, 2004
Sepang
www.syiok.com
There are many car paint shop at the Sunway area where all the motorsport workshops are.

Try this shop called Soon Hoi or something... it's a corner shop along the road where N1 and Amoil is on. I had a pretty good experience there and their pricing is reasonable.

Cheers!

narx

thanks mate... found a shop in usj already....

btw, sunway area must be pretty expensive rite..considering all those souped cars...

they probably wont even wanna do my car ler..

Will78

Mar 4, 2004
Sepang
www.syiok.com
On the contrary, when there is more business competition, the price is more competitive. Try to go places where you have many choices, then you can be sure that they will keep their prices low because they gotta compete against their neighbours. This is juz my opinion la...

What kinda paint job you doing? How much did the USJ guys charge you?

skyline_maniac

Nov 19, 2003
www.trevormoorehouse.i8.com
Originally posted by LAWRENCE_Q@Mar 29 2004, 03:04 PM
u can try tis...

KYH car service

T91 Kg Chempaka Baru,
47301 Petaling Jaya

tell him tat is his wife JB cousin (the 1 live in SUNWAY) recommend u 2 look for him...
lawrence_Q
how much will ur cousin-in-law shop charge for respraying 2k paint for the whole car?
i am driving wira sedan....
thinking of respraying my car....
thanx.....cheers B)

narx

just a minor touch up..ler....

the usj guys( does vw bettle) charge RM40 while the rest is around RM80 and above..(gulp)

the scratch is just 3/4 of a meter long and the paint came off..
bare metal can be seen...

therefore rust started very fast due to everyday also rain... :(

car now damn dirty..

Grim>>>

Feb 23, 2004
Originally posted by narx@Apr 5 2004, 03:40 PM
just a minor touch up..ler....

the usj guys( does vw bettle) charge RM40 while the rest is around RM80 and above..(gulp)

the scratch is just 3/4 of a meter long and the paint came off..
bare metal can be seen...

therefore rust started very fast due to everyday also rain... :(

car now damn dirty..
usj guys??? :unsure:

where is it??? :unsure:

i'm planning to paint some stuffs too...

LAWRENCE_Q

Feb 13, 2004
Originally posted by skyline_maniac+Apr 2 2004, 12:11 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (skyline_maniac @ Apr 2 2004, 12:11 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-LAWRENCE_Q@Mar 29 2004, 03:04 PM
u can try tis...

KYH car service

T91 Kg Chempaka Baru,
47301 Petaling Jaya

lawrence_Q
how much will ur cousin-in-law shop charge for respraying 2k paint for the whole car?
i am driving wira sedan....
thinking of respraying my car....
thanx.....cheers B) [/b][/quote]
u call him, ask him urself better.......
i not usually c him 1.....
u call him by ur own,u can ask anything is better,
i no get any kopi $$$ on it...
coz v r all car lover, n zth's member.

subsonique

Flashpoint
any good place to paint cars or not? i need to respray mine to white and i want it at good reasonable price la. maybe around Rm1500 below, because that is my budget hehe.

Tri-plateE2

sub,

depending on the type of paint you are looking for. Try this shop in Subang (behind summit usj, called minma motors). Paint work is quite ok. Go there and have a look at some of cars sprayed there. Mine is currently being done there too hehe..should be ready by next week.

subsonique

Flashpoint
did you do a new paintjob or what la? and how much did he charge you bro?

Why is it that new cars today shoot aircond at your feet, even if its already on dash aircond only? Its pissing me off so bad :banghead: malam malam want to take a drive switch off aircond = too hot. On aircond = cannot tahan want to piss.

Drove my bro's 208, got forced feet cooler. Drove the new suzuki swift, oso got feet cooler. Suzuki wai yu du dis. Wai. I dont wan my feet to be cold. I dun wan to wear shoes all the time also. :bawling: