Car Engine Jerking

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
Hi all,

Mind you guys sharing if your perdana did face any problem like mine ?
The engine jerk when going uphill or when temperature is hot like afternoon.
Previously I suspect the problem is from my spark cables and problem did settle after changing one set of original cables(so called lah), one set of cables from half cut and at last one set dunno what brand but its expensive around 300++
but after a year problem comes back again.
I somehow got this feeling its not the cables that makes this problem.

Any advise ?

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
sorry but they say no problem ...
headache la ... any recommended foremen ?

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
blue i dunno what brand ....
now its black wit red box .... 200++

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
new updates ... yes peter your right !!!
after checking with the V-sixers in Australia found out actually the spark plugs seal that blocks the engine oil from wetting the plugs worn out hence the plug is in total disaster
dunno how it affects but it really causes the plug to misfire and also the cable to die off too ....

now have to change all 6 seals and plugs ... no problem so far

Nov 19, 2012
Klang
Hi Team Memberz.

Actually my V6 also having the same issue jerking
When up on the hills. I would like to noe what is the
problem & how to get rid of it?
Need your assistance guys. Tq

I'm driving a Proton Iswara Aeroback...i just changed my absorbers to Monroe Sensa-Trac about few days ago....i'm using back my 5 year old stock spring with that new Monroe Absorbers.....i realized my riding became even harder than before....cornering is improved but it harden my ride....izzit because i use back my stock spring ? or should i change to a new n better spring ? What is the best spring recommended best for Monroe Sensa-Trac absorber ? Please help all the sifu...