can sum1 plz help me...amp prob

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
i have a JBL.BP600.1 monoblock amp...
last time i short circuit it so i've send 2 Trio Auto...malaysia JBL dealer 4 repair..

after bout 1month+..they send back the amp 2 me n cost me bout rm 160...
but wat the hack...they didnt repair properly...the amp makes a clipping sound...can hear from sub...
so i send 2 them again....this time they didnt charge me coz its their fault...
i waited almost 2-3months this time...n 2day i went n collect the amp...

installed in my car n very glad 2 hear sub bass again....

WTF...after playing 4 10minutes the amp got cut off...n the amp is damn %^#%^$^% hot...can fry an egg on top....

so guys...any1 know who can repair this amp 'properly' n make sure no prob again?
i'm damn fed up wit whis amp liaw....n of coz damn dissapointed wit TRIO AUTO...they've got no better ppl 2 repair my amp r...damn it...

appleyard

Dec 20, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
why dont you send them for repair through a JBL distributor

devil

Yong_5290 said:
i have a JBL.BP600.1 monoblock amp...
last time i short circuit it so i've send 2 Trio Auto...malaysia JBL dealer 4 repair..

after bout 1month+..they send back the amp 2 me n cost me bout rm 160...
but wat the hack...they didnt repair properly...the amp makes a clipping sound...can hear from sub...
so i send 2 them again....this time they didnt charge me coz its their fault...
i waited almost 2-3months this time...n 2day i went n collect the amp...

installed in my car n very glad 2 hear sub bass again....

WTF...after playing 4 10minutes the amp got cut off...n the amp is damn %^#%^$^% hot...can fry an egg on top....

so guys...any1 know who can repair this amp 'properly' n make sure no prob again?
i'm damn fed up wit whis amp liaw....n of coz damn dissapointed wit TRIO AUTO...they've got no better ppl 2 repair my amp r...damn it...
I used to own one of the unit. if the am hot til can fried egg, u hv to first check is your sub wiring issue.. maybe u r pushing the sub in 1 ohm so it generate more heat.

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
i dun think so lah bro...the jbl is stable at 1 ohm rite?just tat no xtra power generated beyond 2ohm...

futher more...i just use it 2 drive a 4ohm DVC sub...so i wire it into 2 ohm...should be no prob rite...the sub n wiring i install in mega sound...

appleyard

Dec 20, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
i think the bp600.1 is
300w rms @ 4 ohm
600w rms @ 2 ohm

wire it at 1 ohm is asking for trouble.

artnet

Jan 19, 2004
Sarawak
www.cardomain.com
the manual said it can be wire into 1ohm... with no extra output.

how about the gain? is it too high? are u still
using the pioneer 6volt?

i found that if u keep tune the gain and the db booster
the amp tends to get hot. after played a while
it gets cooler. coz when i do tuning the amp is hot.
but when normal usage... i touched it.. it doesn't
give that much of heat tough. btw, mine is just
4ohm sub.

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
appleyard..the amp will giv 600wattRMS @ 2 ohm n yet stable @ 1ohm...
mine is a(single) DVC 4ohm sub...so how do i get 1ohm wiring?

artnet...since u using the same amp as mine u should know this amp better rite...
normally a class D monoblock wont gets hot so easily...
futher more..my setup is not 4 spl...so my gain onli at 9o'clock..
yup...still using pionner 8650....
nope...i found tat the dB booster kind of like make the sound which is not 2 my liking...normally i put below 10o'clock...

a check at the amp yesterday n i'm quite sure tat Trio Auto as the JBL distributor did not change ori parts 4 me...they just simply take sum thing which is similar 2 the spec n hantam 4 me onli...

appleyard

Dec 20, 2004
Kota Kinabalu
yong
since artnet said the amp would not produce more watts @ 1 ohm
then its better to wire it @ 2 ohm.

a single 4ohm dvc can only get you 2 ohm in parallel. get another 4 ohm
wire sub A and sub B in parallel for 2 ohm and wire both subs together in parallel
for 1 ohm.

i personally prefer 2 ohm because of less heat generated. Heat will result in amp
failure in long term.

artnet

Jan 19, 2004
Sarawak
www.cardomain.com
yong, how loud is ur volume?

the pioneer can give 6volts! and the amp max input is
4volts. may be try to lower the volume when u tuning.
each time playing don get higher than the volume u tune.
set the JBL gain a little bit more than minimum only.

if u find the avantgarde component sound not loud enough
increase gain of tht amp only. JBL stay as minimum as possible.

mine actually acts strange too. may be my sub is not able to take
such amount of power. i plan to buy a small sealed box to get better
control. the sub is movement is like uncontrolled now. but a good
box here cost RM300+.... really solid box. i've seen a few 100+ box,
no one beats the RM300+....

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
appleyard...tat is why i'm sure i did not go down to 1ohm wiring wit onli 1 4ohm DVC sub...

artnet..yes,i know my HU produces 6 volts...tats y i need not turn my JBL amp gain very high...
yes...i play wit my 4 chn amp onli 4 the avantgarde...4 the mid...the gain is set over 12 o clock...even 60wattRMS is not enuf 4 the avantgarde:rolleyes:
oh ya bro...have u open up ur JBL before?
coz i need 2 know the specs of the resistor....
gonna import the parts direct from USA....damn those Trio Auto who dun even have ori parts but yet a JBL distributor

artnet

Jan 19, 2004
Sarawak
www.cardomain.com
my JBL is under the seat, never open it up so far.
i use driver's side aircond to direct to it. :D
it really helps.

oh ya, if wht colin said in the IASCA forum is true.
u may try to source for Lancer GSR's alternator.
my frne told me it is producing 120A. u ask the mitsubishi
or wira kaki. give it a try... even tough it doesn't work
still worth it, 120A!! haha.

dear members..pls help me..what is the problem for my civic fornt disc brake?the front disc left side have scratch..i already change to another caliper complete with another nice disc..but the problem still same...my mechanic said that was brake masterpump problem..is that true?pls help me....