can someone tell what blow off is these?

LyPaN

Nov 22, 2005
hks sqv..1st edition..i think its 4 hi boost..

Cek Pit

Banned
Apr 16, 2006
hks sqv early edition...cant get more than 1.5 bar on lightly modded 2liter turbo engine.

LyPaN

Nov 22, 2005
yes not even metal..tak cun..my brother just 'cilok' from chop shop. heheh

i think better u buy ssqv from hamsap (australian made) got warranty 12 month.

Supra_Jay

Apr 17, 2006
i hope u didnt buy that bov. i dont have real experience with that one, i have the new hks ssqv. when i was shopping for a bov i looked to a few guys from the toronto supra club. i ran accross that one and they all told me it was crap. and yeah, the casing is a hard plastic and the internal parts tend to tear very easily. not too sure how much boost it can hold but i'm not thinking much, let alone the reliablity factor to it, it is alot older and there is a newer model thats been relatively unchanged for a while now. good luck!

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
the tapak tend to break easily for this HKS blow off......

chinoz_zim

Apr 17, 2006
cyborgR,going to put wastegate ka??hehe..got NA car put on wastegate maa..

My ride ride wira 1.6.
When i drive through the uneven road.
it has the sound like hitting on the car 'king kong king kong', don have the squeaky sound.
Can any one tell me whats is causing the sound?
and also the cost to repair it. thanks.:adore:

tried other wira, not prob. ONLY mine.