Can a V-tec NA achieve close to 300km/h?

i tot your brain is not working all the time?
:biggrin:
True, the other head that's working all the time doesn't have a brain.

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013

punk

Aug 6, 2011
Negeri Sembilan
i think i read somewhere someone doing topspeed at around 250km/h kena pass over by honda odssey absolute.

i saw some video in youtube , j'racing using honda oddsey bottom part + Civic k20a top to achieve 330 hp but not sure they achive 300km/h top speed or not.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
i think i read somewhere someone doing topspeed at around 250km/h kena pass over by honda odssey absolute.

i saw some video in youtube , j'racing using honda oddsey bottom part + Civic k20a top to achieve 330 hp but not sure they achive 300km/h top speed or not.
Nope, it won't.

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
If in city area I prefer take subway..faster and no need to pay parking....in drive in city....very sien one...because a lot of traffic light and you cant go fast also max I can get up until 4th gear out of 6...only have chance to use 6th gear on highway...

I remember seeing a 4 rotor car at TAS back in 2010...that time it was still under work but forgot what tuning house was that...
Even in Malaysia's city traffic, you won't even have much chance to reach 6th gear in city...

4 Rotor? Was it from MAGIC?
4Rotor R26B MAGIC JAPAN - YouTube

You is right. My brain not working properly today. First the roman numerals, now this.
Even grammatically you made a mistake. Should be you are right instead of you is right. No offence.

Is that video about the battle among K20A by Best Motoring? It was a Honda Fit/Jazz isn't it that uses that engine? But, 330hp NA is not enough for a Civic to reach 300kmh...

punk

Aug 6, 2011
Negeri Sembilan
Nope, it won't.
Even in Malaysia's city traffic, you won't even have much chance to reach 6th gear in city...

4 Rotor? Was it from MAGIC?
4Rotor R26B MAGIC JAPAN - YouTube

Even grammatically you made a mistake. Should be you are right instead of you is right. No offence.

Is that video about the battle among K20A by Best Motoring? It was a Honda Fit/Jazz isn't it that uses that engine? But, 330hp NA is not enough for a Civic to reach 300kmh...

yeah, i thought it can 300km/h.
damn expensive mods.:biggrin:

Wasmo

Oct 17, 2011
In order to achieve 300km/h the engine needs to be a big capacity one or a high horse power force induction...we need to take into consideration whether the engine is capable of generating that much power to properl the car all the way to 300km/h and not forgetting the gearing.
Hmmm...what if the car has NOS?:rofl::rofl::rofl:

RENESIS VIII

Jun 13, 2012
Try K20A head + K26 block. Change into better cams, independent throttle body, etc.... Maybe can have over 300hp but still difficult to hit 300kmh.

C99D-MMC5537

Jan 9, 2008
my friend stock Honda City can achieve 300km/h too..

p/s: 'h' here is refer to hari a.k.a. day, not hour

C99D-MMC5537

Jan 9, 2008
Iszo, still not mandi ka? 300km/hari really achievable by honda city la.. even my waja have achieved 1000km/hari.. :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Hungarian Nino Karotta, with his tongue twisting antics, have penned up one of his ultimate dream ideas, to make a monster drift machine out of totally oxidized metal. He uses an old, run down 260Z S30 2 seater, named Aardvark and he shoehorns an awesome 350Z engine into it and runs on S13 200SX's undercarriage components. His engineering feat is amazing. I'm sure all of us can't wait to see this old...