Calling all ALTEZZA owners

hansc

KL/WP
wow bro porozaki,

how much installment are u paying per month la? 173K???

rinagi

Sep 4, 2005
K.L
martinchan said:
brother porosaki, when u want to dyno yours? sms me, i want to dyno also la, i just have some new stuff in my vehicle.
curious... wat u added? can share?

rinagi

Sep 4, 2005
K.L
Replay said:
Hi Guys, the last time i did my dyno in speedworks. price is reasonable and they do 2 runs. I think the first is for calibration or something and second is the result. Or maybe they just take the higher one..hahah
i did mine 4 months ago at links power which cause me rm100 for 3 runs.. better dun go to n1... scary.. desmond rev ur engine like nobody's business

martinchan

Jan 9, 2005
rinagi said:
curious... wat u added? can share?
Just bought a ( HKS F-CON S ) and i'm looking for the HKS 3-SGE 272 Camshaft and the HKS Adjustable Cam pulley,just call N1 and they have only 3-SGTE,i wonder the HKS 3-SGTE 272 Camshaft can fit in or not? anyone know? Is it same 3-SGTE and 3SGE i means the camshaft.

edgar_raphael

porosaki said:
well brother here not cheap too.
considering paying taxes for the car amounting to 300%!!!
i bought mine last year at RM173,000

now it is in the region of RM130k~140k
That price is reconditioned price? Then, I think over here still cheaper even after conversion.

just want to know if there is any stock turbocharged Altezza? Now really starting to get interested in this car.

rinagi

Sep 4, 2005
K.L
martinchan said:
Just bought a ( HKS F-CON S ) and i'm looking for the HKS 3-SGE 272 Camshaft and the HKS Adjustable Cam pulley,just call N1 and they have only 3-SGTE,i wonder the HKS 3-SGTE 272 Camshaft can fit in or not? anyone know? Is it same 3-SGTE and 3SGE i means the camshaft.

is there a big increase in hp n feel after u installed f-con s? how much does it cost?

porosaki

Sep 16, 2004
edgar_raphael said:
That price is reconditioned price? Then, I think over here still cheaper even after conversion.

just want to know if there is any stock turbocharged Altezza? Now really starting to get interested in this car.
altezza doesn't come with stock turbo charger.
it onli come with 3s-ge no 3s-gte

but plenty of bolt ons.

porosaki

Sep 16, 2004
martinchan said:
very unfortunate that all after market cam shaft is only for 3s-gte for cars like celica sy185,st205 & mr2s.

for altezza=TRD with the options of maintaining the VVTi or TRD cam pulleys with TRDs camshaft. up very high lifts.
TODA is another but no camshaft to support the vvti means must use pulley

for HKS is the top of the range Vcam pro kit comes with vvti controller and 2 camshafts

Replay

Jan 27, 2004
Wow this thread hasnt been alive for a few days, let me resurrect it :)

All Altezza owners, what is the standard servicing interval for the altezza? is it 5k?10k?or 20k? How much is the average servicing costs?

I saw a nice black altezza with a front lip spoiler in a 2nd hand car lot in PJ near taman megah.... hmmmm

silver_car

Aug 30, 2005
malaysia
Replay said:
Wow this thread hasnt been alive for a few days, let me resurrect it :)

All Altezza owners, what is the standard servicing interval for the altezza? is it 5k?10k?or 20k? How much is the average servicing costs?

I saw a nice black altezza with a front lip spoiler in a 2nd hand car lot in PJ near taman megah.... hmmmm
depends on the engine oil u using.

if u use semi-synthetic...5k
full synthetic...10k

but best to keep at 5k regularly.

timing belts n stuff just follow a normal car service...like 70k rule to chg belts....

the altezza has nothing special to warrant for a specialise service my fren....

so no prblems!!! good luck in ur hunting!

silver_car

Aug 30, 2005
malaysia
well, maybe with the exception of its 3s-ge engine which gives out a torque of 22kg n hp of 210, others remain normal.

hansc

KL/WP
thread refresher.......heheheh

JaHaX

Sep 21, 2005
Hail all Altezzarians

Hail

just register with ZTH.

Will get my Altezza by end of the month ... after 2 months of waiting from one of the importers.

BTW, mine is 2000 model, silver colour, full spec, manual tranny (hehehe), standard skirting with aero front bumper etc.etc ... not bad heh!

Some mods done by prev owner: Jasma manifold, HKS intake, front and rear cusco struts and lower bracing, adj absober (cant check the brand yet) etc.etc ... cool huh!

Happy to join you guys and hope to meet you guys soonest.

Cheers :rock:

Hey everyone, i'm driving a standard 1.6 wira 4g92, n thought of changing the engine into 4g92 DOHC version.

I would like to know how much is it to get this engine?

Also, I would like to know if change into dohc version, do i need to change the ecu? If need to change, how much is it?