Bye Bye My Lil Bimmer

ymloo

After more than 2 yrs of courtship, i finally decided to end the relationship with my lovely E36 328i :(.

no more lighting up the drag strip, no more moonlighting with the traffic cops :P , no more joyriding the NS hiway at 200kph.

but all is not lost though for my new ride will still have a heart of a Bimmer ;) albeit an oil burner technology, what the heck at 0.83sen per gulp why not? :lol:

OSFlanker

Feb 3, 2004
Originally posted by ymloo@Nov 18 2004, 17:47
After more than 2 yrs of courtship, i finally decided to end the relationship with my lovely E36 328i :(.

no more lighting up the drag strip, no more moonlighting with the traffic cops :P , no more joyriding the NS hiway at 200kph.

but all is not lost though for my new ride will still have a heart of a Bimmer ;) albeit an oil burner technology, what the heck at 0.83sen per gulp why not? :lol:
So what are you getting? a 530d??? :o

eddie

Originally posted by ymloo@Nov 18 2004, 17:47

so whats the new wife..... ;)

DJmobile

Dec 13, 2003
bye lil beemer,

welcome big bimmer???
whats your next ride like?? :huh:

ymloo

a bigger new bimmer? a 530d? i hope so too but not so soon lah...maybe 2 yrs later but for now trying something else :P

wannabe

Feb 29, 2004
ymloo , u still wif motortrader ah ?? Hmmm... at last gonna change ur classic ride eh, hopefully something tat can keep the monsta in u at bay ....hehehe

ymloo

hi wannabe, i quit mototrader a few months back liao, well hopefully my new ride can satisfy me somewhat with some diesel grunt :P

tom, i thought about gettin the mini cooper S but wifey don't like it :( plus it's not practical enuf as a daily car...so hav to shelf it for now.

lumghini

Dec 13, 2003
members.cardomain.com
Originally posted by ymloo@Nov 23 2004, 09:37
hi wannabe, i quit mototrader a few months back liao, well hopefully my new ride can satisfy me somewhat with some diesel grunt :P

tom, i thought about gettin the mini cooper S but wifey don't like it :( plus it's not practical enuf as a daily car...so hav to shelf it for now.
hmmm...so thats a 530d.....cool!!

fabianyee

Jan 9, 2004
Originally posted by bazet@Nov 24 2004, 09:46
Is 530d comes with Turbo ?
what makes u think it doesnt????

215bhp from an NA diesel 3.0??? don't think so...

FYI, the 535d is using the same engine but with sequential turbo... That's even more powderful.....

ymloo

wahlau eh...nolah not getting the 530d lah....u think i so rich meh, like i said maybe only after 2 yrs later...but now getting something else la. and is definitely not the 1-series (yucky car! no offence to those having one :P )

all bmw diesel direct rail injection comes with turbo diesel.

ZephyRed

Nov 21, 2003
Sunway
ymloo.. what car now? Merc S class ka? tat day saw u in it mah.. hehehehe.

howz business ka? sure fatt tat lorr eh?

Car: Bugatti Veyron
Time: 2.5 seconds
Engine: W-16 (dual V8)<b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b><b></b>
Max Power: 1001hp
Price (USD): 1.4mil

Car: SSC Ultimate Aero TT
Time: 2.78 seconds
Engine: Twin-turbocharged V8
Max Power: 1183hp
Price (USD): 549,000...