Buzzing Sound - Under Dashboard

ST56J

Feb 23, 2008
mine has a ticking sound but happens maybe 6 out of 10 times i bring my car out.. anybody knows the prob? it comes from the glove box compatment side.. and no, its not from the things in my glove compartment

bushidofang

'(00) Lurker
Jun 1, 2006
Anywhere
mine has a ticking sound but happens maybe 6 out of 10 times i bring my car out.. anybody knows the prob? it comes from the glove box compatment side.. and no, its not from the things in my glove compartment

ahhh. the infamous 'cricket box' problem. haha. ask blacktezza. he has gone through it before if im not mistaken

altezza8448

Aug 14, 2007
Yes bro,

Same place. I'll try spraying insect killer first (WD40)…see if the cricket dies. If that doesn't work, then have to checkout professional pest control of solution.

adian

Nov 22, 2003
www.the-yeins.com
haha... these problems sound so familiar, I have the 'cricket' infestation too!

As for servo motors, I can confirm that mine's for the vents. When I try to switch to lower or demister vents, the buzzing starts.

BTW why do u guys all go to Vision?? Is there anywhere else that's pretty good when it comes to repairing basic stuff with our Tezza?

gti-wly

Jan 19, 2005
putrajaya
yes trial also can but they have to source the part somewhere else, as for vision, there have stock for toyota oem/trd parts..

anyway that suits you it perfectly fine.. as long as the insect gone tho.. :biggrin:

shawn55

Aug 5, 2006
Thanks for support Viison .Yup we have bring OEM ,Tom's TRD ,HKS ,and other part .But we specialist in TOYOTA & LEXUS .Cheers...feel free please drop by .

Z_Edition

Aug 11, 2006
bro, try adjusting the temperature settings...mine made the loudest sound when the temperature was set at the lowest...when you adjust to the max temp, you can actually hear the servo arm moving and the noise reducing...remove the glove compartment and you can hear it much better...

cash1212

Nov 11, 2007
guys, got any idea where are the servo located? i got the same problem now. but mine after have the sound come out, i turn off the aircond it still make noise...:hmmmm:
bro aycy, i have incountered tht problem too. its due to servo motor for the a/c. i have changed to a new servo motor at trial. now no more sound.

Z_Edition

Aug 11, 2006
bro, how much did you pay for it?

Z_Edition

Aug 11, 2006
cant really remember bro, have to go thru the receipts tht i filed, i reckon between 100-300+.
it's ok, bro...it's around that range...thanks, bro...

1JZtezza

Sep 26, 2008
Bro adian, for bodywork or dashboard go the 'cherry tree' mechanic alex lai 019-2642539.

Careful dont kena poison because got couple altezza 1JZ under transformation.

guys....

can anyone recommend method to get crankshaft pulley bolt remove off, the pulley bolt very hard to open

any suggestion...