Budget Car Audio Set-up for All

mnkh0027

Jan 14, 2004
Pj, Selangor
www.audio-creations.com
New package for those with a better budget:

RM5600. (does not include installation - approx <RM300)

Helix S6 Competition Components / Focal 165K2P (upgraded) Components
Helix W12 Competition 12" Subwoofer
Diamond D6 600.4 Amplifier or two units of Diamond D3 400.2
Directed 4 gauge power cables
Directed 12 gauge speaker cables
Directed Platinum or Stinger Bullet RCA/Interconnect

* For two units of Diamond D3, need to add additional power cables and another pair of RCA

For info on Helix, browse
http://www.audiotec-fischer.com/englisch/helix_englisch/helixstart.html or download the catalogue in pdf:
http://www.audiotec-fischer.com/pdfs/HelixProsp.05_gb_neu.pdf

For info on Diamond, browse
http://www.diamondaudio.com

For info on Focal, browse
http://www.focal.tm.fr/car/en/k2power/index.htm

digitheatre

Oct 28, 2004
oh..i thought this topic for budget audio ?? :P
anyway.. i'm currently using Macrom M3s.60 2-way component speaker.. and 8" custom sealed box subwoofer. any suggestion for 4 channel amp to power both?
budget around rm500
thank you. :D

mnkh0027

Jan 14, 2004
Pj, Selangor
www.audio-creations.com
digitheatre said:
anyway.. i'm currently using Macrom M3s.60 2-way component speaker.. and 8" custom sealed box subwoofer. any suggestion for 4 channel amp to power both?
budget around rm500
Some people earn in excess of 60k a yr, so RM5K is still budget for them. haha!

Anyway with your budget, I'd suggest you try to find a second hand amplifier such as an older Alpine or older Soundstream. The amp may be at least 3-4 years old so treat it good and hopefully it will give you another couple of years of enjoyment.

Btw, this topic is about budget audio, not low end audio. ;)

digitheatre

Oct 28, 2004
mnkh0027 said:
Some people earn in excess of 60k a yr, so RM5K is still budget for them. haha!

Anyway with your budget, I'd suggest you try to find a second hand amplifier such as an older Alpine or older Soundstream. The amp may be at least 3-4 years old so treat it good and hopefully it will give you another couple of years of enjoyment.

Btw, this topic is about budget audio, not low end audio. ;)
hehe..sorry .. misunderstood the topic :P
why 2nd hand amp? my budget too low isn;t it?

mnkh0027

Jan 14, 2004
Pj, Selangor
www.audio-creations.com
Ok, try this for someone with about RM3K budget.

a/d/s/ 236is 6-1/2" component speakers
Helix Dark Blue 4 amplifier or a/d/s/ P450.2 4-channel amplifier
12" Helix Deep Blue 12 Subwoofer
10 ft Directed 4 gauge power cables
20 ft Directed 12 gauge speaker cables
2-3 meters Stinger Nitro or Directed Silver RCA/interconnects

Additional:

Installation of amp under front passenger seat. Installation of midrange on the door with wooden supporting ring and tweeters on the dash. Labour approx. RM200 depending on customizability. Standard enclosure for subwoofer RM150 or >RM200 for customized enclosures.

mnkh0027

Jan 14, 2004
Pj, Selangor
www.audio-creations.com
digitheatre said:
hehe..sorry .. misunderstood the topic :P
why 2nd hand amp? my budget too low isn;t it?
Yes, if you would have read the first page, main post I hinted if you have not set aside about RM2000 minimum for an amp, speaker and subwoofer then this thread may not be suitable for you. Honestly even with RM2000, you won't be able to get much in the market. Probably some local brands or low-end commercial brands.

Perhaps someone can suggest something within your budget. Anyone?

Tohsan

Nov 13, 2004
Char Kuoy Teow
digitheatre said:
budget around rm500
if u could add a "1" in front of your RM500.00-->RM1,500 might be able to help u get some decent second hand brandy oops branded amplifiers! :biggrin: btw i m newbie in ice too :biggrin: :rock: :rock: :rock:

BuRn|nGsUnZ

Jul 8, 2005
if u guys juz want to listen in your car i think bout 3-4k is enough liaoler.but if wan go competition wan need at least 20kler..my fren last time show me woofer use for competiton..the magnet is extremely big and heavy..he told me 1 woofer cost round 8k..

s15

Feb 21, 2004
KayElle,JayB,Sg
www.revsaints.com
8k? lol

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
yah la very correct la.. if possible... one shot get good system ... like me last time gila sound system dunno where to buy n frens all spend like 15 k in sound system... i cannot afford that much la... i got 2k... went to pasar road n buy all murah murah... actually the system he gave me only worth 800 but kena potong... paid 2k and now everything changed within 5 months coz one by one all started to kaput... hhehehe
my 2 cent... very sakit hati u know... that 2k could hv got 1 pair JL comp and a good pair of 12"... rugi paling besar... if maxis rugi this besar will close down la... aiyoo thinking of it i feel like whacking the apek in jln pasar :mad:
:secruity:

mnkh0027

Jan 14, 2004
Pj, Selangor
www.audio-creations.com
rattan said:
yah la very correct la.. if possible... one shot get good system ... like me last time gila sound system dunno where to buy n frens all spend like 15 k in sound system... i cannot afford that much la... i got 2k... went to pasar road n buy all murah murah... actually the system he gave me only worth 800 but kena potong... paid 2k and now everything changed within 5 months coz one by one all started to kaput... hhehehe
my 2 cent... very sakit hati u know... that 2k could hv got 1 pair JL comp and a good pair of 12"... rugi paling besar... if maxis rugi this besar will close down la... aiyoo thinking of it i feel like whacking the apek in jln pasar :mad:
:secruity:
Now you know lor. So my advice is don't be Penny Wise Pound Foolish.

rattan

Oct 30, 2005
www.itswat.com.my
not that la bro... its just that every1 had to start some where... so my advice is dun be like me... if there is no one like me then everyone will be like me... and if everyone is like me all also will be crying today... confused ? read properly. :biggrin:

:tee:

Hi folks,

Anyone here have experience doing the engine balancing? What i know, for make ur engine more lighten.

Is there any reliable to this?