bringing car back to malaysia

Apr 11, 2012
dear all sifus,

i am a new member of zth and this is my first post here

next week i am going to service my car after 6 months stationary at UK .. i bought the car march last year and the car has been stationary at UK for about 6 months ..the mileage is around 45k miles

as this is my first scoobie, to what extend do i need to service the car considering the car is bought from uk and is hardly been driven for almost a year ?

i found this service package to give me some infos

Auto Enginuity (AE), Malaysia - Subaru Specialist

have anyone serviced their car for the stated package ? ( a, b or c )

how much it cost u guys (roughly) ?

ur help/info is much appeciated

loconov86

Apr 11, 2012
I have already get the price for all clearance formalities .. next step is to service the car .. but not really sure what need to be serviced as the car is stationary foar almost 6 months.. ie timing belt, spark plug, fluids etc ..

Would the standard service is suffice? The car had been service
about 500 miles ago BUT it was 1 year ago .. since then the car was hardly moving

closecall

Apr 25, 2010

just read that you bought a car from the UK. Is it already back in Msia? I'm currently studying in Bristol, UK. Did you import the car using the student AP? I'm planning to get a Civic Type R EP3...sometime in June and ship it back next year. Hope you can help me out with some useful information on the procedures in the UK and Msia.

Thanks.

loconov86

Apr 11, 2012
yup it's already in malaysia .. 1 thing for sure, i highly recomended you to use Arcadia Freight .. the owner (andy) was very helpful to me and really advice me from A to Z .. he is well-known among Malaysian in UK .. just for info, the tax to bricng back the car ( EP3 type R, 2003 ) is RM 25K .. that was what my buddy paid about 3 months ago .. that is for custom tax .. but of coz you have to bear in mind the shipping cost, agent cost etc ..

have u bought the car ? when are you planning to bring back the car ?

hello pals,

I stay in BM . I wish to modidy my air filter ( drop -in ) and exhaust system ( extractor to muffler ).

But, can somebody recommend me which shop is good and reliable in Penang, Prai, BM, Kulim or Butterworth ??

My budget is a around RM 1000.

Just need to know which SHOP.

Thanx

voon