Bridgestone RE003 vs Michelin Pilot Sport 3 (PS3)

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
i'm using Yokohama AVS Model 5 on a Perdana

yup, called Falken and they said that FK510 still not available in Msia.
later i will survey for PS4 prices. its made in Thailand right?

also, F1A3 do not hv 215/50/17 size, right?
Waa nice & rare rims you got there! Lightweight forged also right?

If you check Goodyear Hongkong website, F1A3 actually has many sizes but here much more limited sizes available.

yup, called Falken and they said that FK510 still not available in Msia.
later i will survey for PS4 prices. its made in Thailand right?

also, F1A3 do not hv 215/50/17 size, right?
Yup, PS4 are Thai made

F1A3 seems got 225/50R17 but not 215....:smokin:

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
Waa nice & rare rims you got there! Lightweight forged also right?

If you check Goodyear Hongkong website, F1A3 actually has many sizes but here much more limited sizes available.
the fronts 17x8 weight ~ 7.5kg
the rears 17x9 weight ~ 7.7kg
maybe can consider it as lightweight (for 17" rims)
and yes, i guess they're forged

if the F1A3 got 215/50/17, then for sure i sambar terus.. haha

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010

Yes it should be forged. Only a tad heavier than mine which is also forged but mine half inch smaller so of course slightly lighter too. (mine is Prodrive GC07, 6.6/6.9kg).

Get PS4 then, it has your size but actually that size way too small for your rims leh. Should use at least 225/45/17 fr, & 245/40/17 rear. Even I use 225 fr and 245 rear already.

What size are you using in the rear?:driver:

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Yah! 225 should be better. 215 like too far off 245.....:driver:
More understeer which will be even worse in his car coz it's a FWD. But if he has a RWD or MR car with lots of power then good to have much wider rears. In fact BMW 3 series M sport package comes with 225/255 staggered sizes too. Actually his staggered rim sizes can still use the same tire width, 245, but maybe the front will rub.

PS3 still having chipping issue...Mine week 1x 2016 batch. .Around 9k mileage
That looks fine. Guess 15" PS3 is the best option since now no more chipping, I am going back to it unless something better comes around..which I doubt! CPC6 and CSC5/3 no 15".

Everything also 17" and up...this is crazy..pay so much for tires.

More understeer which will be even worse in his car coz it's a FWD. But if he has a RWD or MR car with lots of power then good to have much wider rears. In fact BMW 3 series M sport package comes with 225/255 staggered sizes too. Actually his staggered rim sizes can still use the same tire width, 245, but maybe the front will rub.
245 for front, too wide I think, maybe 235 all round......:driver:

That looks fine. Guess 15" PS3 is the best option since now no more chipping, I am going back to it unless something better comes around..which I doubt! CPC6 and CSC5/3 no 15".

Everything also 17" and up...this is crazy..pay so much for tires.
Yah! now all higher end performance tyres going bigger and bigger. AD-07 last time even 14" have.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
245 for front, too wide I think, maybe 235 all round......:driver:
But 235 is too small for the rear 9' rims. For him I think the best would be 225/45 front and 245/40 rear. If his engine got good power then go with 225/50 and 245/45 like mine.

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
i got few reasons to put 215/50 in front. hehe..

1 - the engine + gbox i am using now is from RVR Turbo with the original tyre size 215/65/15 and the speedo will follow this. so i based the tyre calculation on this size (not on Perdanas original size), as i dont want the difference in diameter too big (215/65/15 vs 215/50/17 = -2% difference; and 215/65/15 vs 225/45/17 = -4%). i tried putting on 225/50 but it looks too fat on the rims, tak cantik ... :p

2 - actually, if u refer to the tyre datasheet, 215/50 has a width of 226mm, so the width is basically like 225.

3 - the rears i used to put 235/45/17, but it looks too small, the tyres looks stretched. so i tried 245/45.

Hybrid vehicles in general were designed from the offset to conserve more fuel by means of an electric engine or such. Therefore, tuning a hybrid for more power totally contradicts the original purpose. Nonetheless, when the hybrid in question is a Porsche, or a Cayenne Hybrid to be specific, you really can’t be blamed for wanting a little more...