Bridgestone RE002 or Toyo T1R Feedback

yewly1990

Aug 18, 2013
Hello there, I need some feedback of Bridgestone RE002 and Toyo T1R, my size are 205/50/16

Grip, dry usage, wet usage, noise level, comfort etc...

I use it for daily driving, both price are about the same, currently I`m using Thunderer from thailand.

Hello there, I need some feedback of Bridgestone RE002 and Toyo T1R, my size are 205/50/16

Grip, dry usage, wet usage, noise level, comfort etc...

I use it for daily driving, both price are about the same, currently I`m using Thunderer from thailand.
Base on feedback, RE-002 better in the dry, T1-R better aquaplaning Resistance. Comfort should go to T1-R as quite soft sidewall

yewly1990

Aug 18, 2013
Base on feedback, RE-002 better in the dry, T1-R better aquaplaning Resistance. Comfort should go to T1-R as quite soft sidewall
So, RE-002 are better for dry usage, T1R are better in wet usage and much comfort.

The tyre I using same tread with T1R, really nice in wet usage, and good grip too, but quite noisy, and sidewall hard like rock, quite bumpy.

So, RE-002 are better for dry usage, T1R are better in wet usage and much comfort.

The tyre I using same tread with T1R, really nice in wet usage, and good grip too, but quite noisy, and sidewall hard like rock, quite bumpy.
I used the T1-R before and needed much more air pressure to corner proper because of the soft sidewall. My size was 215/45R17.
Probably your car is light and using 45 series aspect ratio will be bumpy for you...

issuzark

Sep 4, 2014
IIRC T1R has quite bad wet grip though, from the reviews that I saw. That's what stopped me from getting the T1R in the first place.

dkny

Jul 1, 2013
Dry - RE002
Wet - T1R
Comfort - T1R
Quiet - almost same
Price - RE002 higher

Re002 - Thai / Indo
T1R - Japan

---------- Post added at 09:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:40 PM ----------

IIRC T1R has quite bad wet grip though, from the reviews that I saw. That's what stopped me from getting the T1R in the first place.
Re002 even worse

yewly1990

Aug 18, 2013
Dry - RE002
Wet - T1R
Comfort - T1R
Quiet - almost same
Price - RE002 higher

Re002 - Thai / Indo
T1R - Japan

---------- Post added at 09:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:40 PM ----------

Re002 even worse
Hmm... actually I dun really drive fast when rainy day... but izzit any different between indo made and thai made Re002??

---------- Post added at 10:16 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:09 PM ----------

I used the T1-R before and needed much more air pressure to corner proper because of the soft sidewall. My size was 215/45R17.
Probably your car is light and using 45 series aspect ratio will be bumpy for you...
I prefer 50 tyres, I tried conti mc5 with 205/45/17, felt bumpy too, Rather stick with 205/50/16.

issuzark

Sep 4, 2014
Dry - RE002
Wet - T1R
Comfort - T1R
Quiet - almost same
Price - RE002 higher

Re002 - Thai / Indo
T1R - Japan

Re002 even worse
That sounds really bad. Have yet to encounter anything yet. :slug:

Hmm... actually I dun really drive fast when rainy day... but izzit any different between indo made and thai made Re002??
Am running on a pair on Indo ones now. So far, so good. But bumpy and noisy.

dkny

Jul 1, 2013
Indo or Thai made same quality, still Bridgestone, Japan QC.
The only bad thing is, u buying Japan Price tyre, but made from Thai/Indo.

yewly1990

Aug 18, 2013
Indo or Thai made same quality, still Bridgestone, Japan QC.
The only bad thing is, u buying Japan Price tyre, but made from Thai/Indo.
Hmmm, so actually just choose between comfort... hmm.... Too bad i dun have the bucks for R1R, or else I will go for R1R