Bridgestone Potenza RE003

es2611

es2611

Jan 10, 2006
Good day brothers,

Just sharing what i found in the net the all NEW BS POTENZA RE003.
I cant find any size/specs and will update accordingly.

Initial impression imho is impressive. the thread mimic the legendary BS RE11.

Yup, the gang was talking about it that day. Still will be a dry tyre. Resemble the RE-11 shoulder pattern but much more mild. RE-11 the zig zag groove much larger.....:driver:

---------- Post added at 02:04 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:04 PM ----------

Is it out already? :love:
Your Re-002 still new mah!....:biggrin:

issuzark

issuzark

Sep 4, 2014
Yup, the gang was talking about it that day. Still will be a dry tyre. Resemble the RE-11 shoulder pattern but much more mild. RE-11 the zig zag groove much larger.....:driver:

---------- Post added at 02:04 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:04 PM ----------

Your Re-002 still new mah!....:biggrin:
RE-11 not available here. :banghead:
Not that new. Few months old dah. Go touge every week see how fast the treadwear goes?

es2611

es2611

Jan 10, 2006
BS Japan released it in Jan 2015.
and from my local sources, they said its gonna be in mid April.

time to burn my RE002. hehe.

Wow!! i hope this re000003 price will be competitive.. but knowing bridgestone.. haih :banghead:
Should not be that bad nowadays if not mistaken. I know when RE-001 came out, they even warn the tyre shop on selling cheap. I did not use because of it. Then I got one set for my friend, tyre shop bill full price less trade in even though no tyres traded in, just to come to lower price :smokin:.....hahhahahhahaha :biggrin:

issuzark

issuzark

Sep 4, 2014
Should not be that bad nowadays if not mistaken. I know when RE-001 came out, they even warn the tyre shop on selling cheap. I did not use because of it. Then I got one set for my friend, tyre shop bill full price less trade in even though no tyres traded in, just to come to lower price :smokin:.....hahhahahhahaha :biggrin:
First, they don't carry RE-11 and RE-01's here, and now I'm hearing this. BS, BS.

Hello, please read carefully. Go and google RE-001 picture. This model was sold before your RE-002 replaced it....:banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead: :banghead: :banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead: :banghead:

---------- Post added at 06:19 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:15 PM ----------

As for RE-11, there may be some around brought in by parallel importer or race enthusiast. Like Hankook RS3 I could not find them, but my race kakis say some race organizers brought them in and only sell to those registered for their races.....:biggrin:

issuzark

issuzark

Sep 4, 2014
Hello, please read carefully. Go and google RE-001 picture. This model was sold before your RE-002 replaced it....:banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead: :banghead: :banghead: :banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead: :banghead: :banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead::banghead: :banghead:

---------- Post added at 06:19 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:15 PM ----------

As for RE-11, there may be some around brought in by parallel importer or race enthusiast. Like Hankook RS3 I could not find them, but my race kakis say some race organizers brought them in and only sell to those registered for their races.....:biggrin:
Yeah I know Re001 was before re002. Just a thought though.

As for the RE-11, have to look around harder.

Yeah I know Re001 was before re002. Just a thought though.

As for the RE-11, have to look around harder.
Then you should not post that using my quote. One is RE-001, one is RE-01:smokin: BS model very confusing one, also have RE-010......hhahahhahahhahahahhah:rofl:

6UE5t

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Aggressive looking tire, must be more for dry grip but hopefully not too bad in the wet too. Hope it has the sizes I need and not at high prices BS used to sell (but I doubt both!). What are the tread wear and traction rating of this?

Ohh. I was referring to them not carrying re-01 and re-11. And their attitude about the re001.. apa tu re-010?
Google lah......hahhahhahahaa:rofl:

---------- Post added at 12:10 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:09 PM ----------

Aggressive looking tire, must be more for dry grip but hopefully not too bad in the wet too. Hope it has the sizes I need and not at high prices BS used to sell (but I doubt both!). What are the tread wear and traction rating of this?
So far this category of tyres got many sizes, just need to know what pricing only.....:hmmmm:

beatnik

beatnik

Nov 28, 2004
from japan's website, rolling resistance is C, and wet is B.. same as S001.. don't know what rating is this, definitely not UTQG..

got a report that size 195/55R15 is made in indonesia, so expect price to be not too expensive?

I just replaced my throttle body, now my idling is high around 1300rpm, could this be because of faulthy tps sensor?