BR clutch

monkey13

Feb 26, 2007
Wa..didnt know that BR clutch have this kinda of problem coz before this i thought of getting it but then change my mind on the last minute and got my Satria a 3port Exedy racing clutch set..and its great,not to hard on the paddle and so far no slip after using for 5 month

nway,if u are saying the problem comes from uneven skimming of flywheel,it cant be if many ppl is having the same problem.

a question i would like to ask,do any1 have any idea to what clutch plate shud i change to when my clutch plate finish since i heard that Exedy dont sell only the plate bt the whole set..
ty

swap aka SWAP

May 31, 2005
PENANG/IPOH
Yup my fren 4age 20v juz use BR set..juz can tahan for 3 month..than gear cannot engage..clutch pedal free..mean no tension..than tow to workshop..the plate inside btw flywheel koyak..than took back from penang to ipoh..BR change new 1 without any RM..try ask BR to change new 1 for u..

catan

Jul 2, 2004
Png
i had using the semi racing orgenic clutch pad only more than 1 year with out problem ...

but my friend using 1.3/1.5 clutch kit just 1 year++ then gone ... similar problem like ur ....

mie4385

Apr 14, 2005
PJ/TTDI/KJ
yup me too been using 8.5inch semi race orgenic clutch from BR...so far so good...maybe its the 1.3/1.5 clutch kit that has problems...anyways,we are the customers...can always refer to brian (BR)....

seanlee

Jun 30, 2004
yup me too been using 8.5inch semi race orgenic clutch from BR...so far so good...maybe its the 1.3/1.5 clutch kit that has problems...anyways,we are the customers...can always refer to brian (BR)....

warranty only 1 year mar...so cannot liao lo..hahaha

jinkl

May 22, 2004
im nt sure bout br clutch, but i have been using custom clutch just like BR for few years , no problems so far , im currently running one that has no kaki, its full race like OS giken, it bites , im nt sure y u all go so far to ipoh for clutch while we have the same thing in klang valley

K_Takuya

Moderate Moderator
Sep 1, 2005
Limau bali,Ipoh
Wa..didnt know that BR clutch have this kinda of problem coz before this i thought of getting it but then change my mind on the last minute and got my Satria a 3port Exedy racing clutch set..and its great,not to hard on the paddle and so far no slip after using for 5 month

nway,if u are saying the problem comes from uneven skimming of flywheel,it cant be if many ppl is having the same problem.

a question i would like to ask,do any1 have any idea to what clutch plate shud i change to when my clutch plate finish since i heard that Exedy dont sell only the plate bt the whole set..
ty
may i know how much it cost you for the exedy clutch including install and how long it take to install?

mie4385

Apr 14, 2005
PJ/TTDI/KJ
im nt sure bout br clutch, but i have been using custom clutch just like BR for few years , no problems so far , im currently running one that has no kaki, its full race like OS giken, it bites , im nt sure y u all go so far to ipoh for clutch while we have the same thing in klang valley

hmm....interesting...care to share where in klang valley??? :listen:

Darth

May 10, 2005
ermm..last time also my fren using br on its L200 turbo.....also barai wan....pitty him..the flywheel also kena.....owh...my fren from ipoh wan but works in S.a n my osmates....hehehe...

seanlee,try TRINITI lor......

hidlight

Sep 10, 2004
then... we must refer to BR.. coz they all said that their clucth can tahan... so how.. coz we are the customer...

seanlee

Jun 30, 2004
ermm..last time also my fren using br on its L200 turbo.....also barai wan....pitty him..the flywheel also kena.....owh...my fren from ipoh wan but works in S.a n my osmates....hehehe...

seanlee,try TRINITI lor......

hahaha thinking of it..too..but due to sudden happen so use back exedy clutch ...

chaf

Aug 30, 2007
i'm using BR clutch oso....
so far so good...
but i did change the nuts instead of the nuts provided....
my mechanic said the provided nuts will loose easily....

BRclutch

Specialist in racing, general clutch, etc.
Apr 20, 2006
Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia
good tat u guys chat about it..dun forget...if once u buy we wanranty on 1 year for clutch breaking n cracking (clutch only, no money back) we r local, trying to let u guys got warranty on clutch. who els wil do tat? i sure stil no stupid businessman like us provite servicelike this..some times we even recoment customer to get other brand for thier need. we jes wan provite some option n cheaper price...guys out there tat purchase before, n got problem we did claim another one once the damage one return...do other brand do it?? no offence we jes one of those motor enthusiast tat wish do it better...i agree tat foreman some time wil relate to the clutch damage...but we dun blame, we even wish to co-operate wif the foreman...we always explaint clearly how to install n wat wil happen if mis install before customer brought it...so b assure...BR is from MALAYSIA...we use japan things n combine wif our recipe...some ppl like it some dun...we cun do anything about it...we jes try our best....sosososososo sorry if we cost any inconvenience....to all tat got problem...try contact me ...send me old clutch...if possible i TRY fix it..if u guys stil trust me....got problem jes contact me...u all r welcome....fair enough?? 0125206007/0165449556 bryan (no sms, no mid9 cal pls) thx...n sorry

Heya guyz, i need ur help here from all sifu's and jinkl make sure u help me haha
im transplanting evo4 into my gen2, i bought the halfcut, everything was running fine there, brought back to the workshop, very experience worker also, anywayz, there's are some questions and i hope u guyz can help me, here is goes

1. when i got the engine, all i did was clean the inside gearbox and togethwer with locking to 2wd, and flush the gearbox,timing belt and air cond belt, we replace some hoses, wash...