Bolt on Turbo for 4G92P SOHC

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
because tat is not 4g92 :/
not mistaken,tat is 4g15..tis is wat we call Bolt On Turbo...

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
Yea, I know wht bot is...
However, need to get some knowledge before I do any set up on my car...
But sifu, I'm thinking of applying .6 bar only... Would it be too high..?

Wha are the things i should be considering more on..?

spykey

Dec 24, 2006
its not my ride..my car no show n no go... .its my club member car:) yes clankiller,its 4g15 i ll try to pull the owner here to elaborate more about his car:)

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
BOT main modification is make sure you have a turbo piston/ low compression piston and a great tuning for the car...make sure u always do a health check on your car like watch out for the exaust and oil temp, check your engine oil all the time then will be fine for a bot engine to last a longer period...

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
Yea, I know wht bot is...
However, need to get some knowledge before I do any set up on my car...
But sifu, I'm thinking of applying .6 bar only... Would it be too high..?

Wha are the things i should be considering more on..?
0.6 bar normally is a standard boosting bar for various of car,not to mentioned those rb or sr...not sure wat's their standard boost....tat level of boosting wil be safe for your engine...but tis is just only for a moment...cause human satisfaction nvr be satisfy as human demand is unlimited...if u understand wat i mean..hahaha

spykey

Dec 24, 2006
today my fren dyno his engine at amoil sunway...

0.38 bar at 105whp..

cant boost higher.need piggyback

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
today my fren dyno his engine at amoil sunway...

0.38 bar at 105whp..

cant boost higher.need piggyback
0.38bar only?!with boost controller or without?
u need to fullfill wit more air n fuel in order to increase your boost..
other parts need to be consider too...is depends on your engine n mod

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
Well, 0.38 bar..? that sounds really low I think.... Can;t even actuate the BOV...

Actually I thought of Bolt On Super Charger....
But I'm afriad of disurbing the crank shaft.... It'll involve more stuff... Anyone has done any of those..?

I know about GTI... But Turbo Sang has scrap the SOHC 1.6 project

clanzkiller

Oct 31, 2006
Well, 0.38 bar..? that sounds really low I think.... Can;t even actuate the BOV...

Actually I thought of Bolt On Super Charger....
But I'm afriad of disurbing the crank shaft.... It'll involve more stuff... Anyone has done any of those..?

I know about GTI... But Turbo Sang has scrap the SOHC 1.6 project
super charge on wat enjin?
lot of my fren did a turbo supercharge on 4age...

BananaBoyz

May 22, 2007
4G13 & 4G15 also change piston,metal head gasket 2.0mm & other

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
0.38 bar is freaking low...i don't think the turbine manage to produce any power on that...try to get like a good piggyback get turbo piston or metal gasket so that you can get more boost on it...

spykey

Dec 24, 2006
clankiller,cant boost higher..no boost controller yet..

the dyno machine alarm "need more fuel at higher rpm"

i only affraid the engine detonate...:)

spykey

Dec 24, 2006
contresjun,from a daily ride with +- 80hp and increase to 100+ hp,i think he the happy chap now...for now la...:)

spykey

Dec 24, 2006
banana boy..he is using hks metal gasket...1mm,piston n valve pnc,i oso dont know:)

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
super charge on wat enjin?
lot of my fren did a turbo supercharge on 4age...
Ohh.. what I meant was Just supercharging instead of Turbocharging. Get a root type or twin screw type so that it can be hidden.

Silent killlerz... No road block worries...

Dear everyone,

Thank you for reading my message.

We want to inform you of the method of buying a Japanese car and parts very
cheaply.

Please contact me by E-mail.

Email: [email protected]

Regards,

Japan Vehicle Service Co., Ltd.
URL: http://japanvehicle.secondstep.biz/