Bodyshop with body alignment jigs.

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Hi, looking for any bodyshop that can do chassis realignment on a classic car. it's drivable, and I don't mind the location if the job quality is good and the price is fair. Only a caveat, the shop must have a chassis alignment jig as I suspect one of the framerails is tweaked upwards.

Any suggestion is welcome.

A chassis alignment jig looks like below (it can be a china copy/another brand as long as it can align the framerails for me)

ken yeang

I knew one chassis repair centre that has computerised jig at Shah Alam. However, it went bust years ago....
BTW, what sort of classic ride you have there?

Hi there sifus! I wanted to ask for my car. I just got it like couple of days ago going on 350km already on the ODOMETER.

Somehow, havent' got my 1st service yet though. Wanted to ask for advises.
Here is my plan.

1.Changing tire rims from 14" to 15", probably normal ones. Looked around a lot people say stabilizes the car and better comfort. What do you guys think? Around RM1500 with tires together.

2.Changing light weighted crank pulleys, does this improve anything? I heard it...