BNR 34 Production year

sc500z

sc500z

Nov 12, 2008
Hi Guys,

Curious, i saw a skyline BNR34 VSPEC II with production year of 2003. I thought it ended in 2002?

Any Opinion?

:driver::driver:

sc500z

sc500z

Nov 12, 2008
so does that means something is fishy? sorry im considering to buy this vspec II posted on mudah from sabah. It is a 2003 cars. i am going to make my trip there by end of week. work related. while reading the info on skyline i come accross the production year.

any opinion guys?

BNR

BNR

May 21, 2009
Nothing fishy.. This is how dealers manipulate the AP in order to still bring in the car as recond.. Because the law says recond car brought in cannot be more than 5 years old. Which means the car was brought in back in 2008.. So long as the AP is genuine, nothing too great to worry about. Because a lot of skylines and other cars brought in by AP, their manufacture date is not genuine as well...

go check the VIN maybe the best option to get the real date? :adore:

sc500z

sc500z

Nov 12, 2008
yeap. ok thanks pomen gtr, BNR, Frootloops & bonesgarage.

feezdya

feezdya

Aug 3, 2006
Pee Jay
www.takaful-ikhlas.com.my
fyi, some of recond car, when reg in malaysia, some of dealar etc will change the manufactured date..this happen to other cars as well...reason so that they can sell more highyer and get high loan..one of BNR34 when i checked the production year through chasis no, manufactured at 2000 but in reg card wroted 2003...

like my ex-Q7, manfactured date 2010, but when i checked back with audi actually was 2007 and they do facelift convertion..hmm not weird..Malaysia boleh hehe:rofl:

sc500z

sc500z

Nov 12, 2008
Feezdya, how did you check the reg for the BNR34? mine to share me the link. I ve tried the japan-partner website. i couldnt get any result.

Any other website etc to check?

bangkai_jk

bangkai_jk

Sep 4, 2005
m
Can check thru the car's VIN number.

but still i believe mr. foot's the most special besides z tune *cough*:biggrin:

angelz88

angelz88

Jan 25, 2009
Kota Kinabalu
Just curious which R34 you gonna go for? The black one or the Blue one or Nur spec? Cz ive checked almost all of them so i can give you some info.

V-Spec

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
sc500z, PM me the chassis number I'll provide you the info.

sc500z

sc500z

Nov 12, 2008
hi angelz88 , i am going for the blue one.

---------- Post added at 11:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:58 PM ----------

is it ok bro? what s your comment?

Today, Honda Malaysia announced the appointment of Yoichiro Ueno as MD and CEO with immediate effect.

Yoichiro Ueno, 47, previously the Assistant VP of Automobile Sales of American Honda Motor Co. Inc., where he was involved in the overall planning and coordination of national sales and marketing in the US market. He brings over 20 years of working experience in Honda's automobile business and a wealth of...