BMW M6

MK84

Nov 16, 2003
www.mk84.com

Looks like they're going for some serious lightening with it. CF roof, M5 V10, but still looks ugly from certain angle at the back.

subsonique

Flashpoint
worry not, aftermarket kits will be avaialable to further beautify the M6 hehe.

alexz

Nov 22, 2004
nice car... wierd rear bumper though

*sigh* too damn expensive... BTW any1 wants to donate their old E24 to me?? :lol:

xtracooljustin

Sep 28, 2004
KL, PG & JB
xtracooljustin.multiply.com
Originally posted by MK84@Dec 15 2004, 13:59

Looks like they're going for some serious lightening with it. CF roof, M5 V10, but still looks ugly from certain angle at the back.
basically the car's design n lines are cohesive, the design much better integrated compared to da E65 7 series...

somehow i dun like that grille....so "un-BMW-like"... aii.....

give me da E39 grilles anytime... my all time favourite grilles

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Someone wanted to sell the old 6 Series for RM 3k but condition is terrible! Leaking, rust, non-working engine and basically a dead car - left untouched for years in someone's backyard.

xtracooljustin

Sep 28, 2004
KL, PG & JB
xtracooljustin.multiply.com
Originally posted by acbc@Jan 20 2005, 14:57
Someone wanted to sell the old 6 Series for RM 3k but condition is terrible! Leaking, rust, non-working engine and basically a dead car - left untouched for years in someone's backyard.
ai yo yo...some more want to sell for 3K ah? engine also kong liao....

nowadays well taken cared of E24s can fetch up to 70-80K...

OSFlanker

Feb 3, 2004
Check this out - the Hamann tuned 6 series. I like the way they have done the rear with the spoilers - makes it look better than Bangle's rear!

Pictures from www.germancarfans.com

OSFlanker

Feb 3, 2004
Nice butt!

OSFlanker

Feb 3, 2004
The first post is a factory M6 using the 5.0 V10 engine, the Hamann tuned 6 series is a 645ci using the 4.4l V8.

I would like to check, how well is the aftermarket brake for 285mm rotor?
Is it about the same as stock?

my concern is, now my WHP is near 200 and i still using stock brake system.
my wheel is using 4 bot instead of 5, 2nd reason is i using 15" rims.

so if i using 285mm rotor type and branded caliper ( in complete set)
will it help for near 200 WHP? ( example evo, wrx, CTR are above 200hp and yet their stock already more then 320mm)

any recommend complete set brake for 15"