Block 4G93 With 4G94 CrankShaft

BananaBoyz

May 22, 2007
hai all sifu2...need help here coz i wanna buy engine 4G94 for modding my 4G93..

Can 4G94 crankshaft be fit into 4g93 block ?

What i know is cannot use 4G94 connecting rod coz piston gonna go out from 4G93 Block.So what rod must be use ?

My friend told me that 4G93 & 4G94 got same main bearing size but connecting rod 4G94 bearing diameter bigger then 4G93.

I gonna bore my 4G93 block to 83mm high compression piston,then what slevee block must i buy ?

Pls help me all

nashlovebrown

Aug 26, 2005
yes 4G94 crankshaft can be fit into 4G93 block but u need to cut the crankshaft abit to suit ur 4G93 and need to bore ur block to fit the piston. its because if u use back the 4G93 crankshaft, conrod and piston, it might hit the engine head so thats y they cut the crankshaft abit so that it wont hit the head. so basically u need a good mechanic and mechine work. last time i use the B8 83mm piston very good performance. all this info given by my mechanic cause last time i also want to put 4G94 crankshaft into my 4G93 mivec. but project fail after my engine blow hahaha..

dude what piston u using the 83mm? from what car? high compression? how much u bought?

BananaBoyz

May 22, 2007
yes 4G94 crankshaft can be fit into 4G93 block but u need to cut the crankshaft abit to suit ur 4G93 and need to bore ur block to fit the piston. its because if u use back the 4G93 crankshaft, conrod and piston, it might hit the engine head so thats y they cut the crankshaft abit so that it wont hit the head. so basically u need a good mechanic and mechine work. last time i use the B8 83mm piston very good performance. all this info given by my mechanic cause last time i also want to put 4G94 crankshaft into my 4G93 mivec. but project fail after my engine blow hahaha..

dude what piston u using the 83mm? from what car? high compression? how much u bought?
thank i know crankshaft must be cut..but what rod must i use???

i bought from 4G93GTi-R in market place posting

YuHaNiSa

May 24, 2007
Hey BananaBoyz...remember me ? ayu satria neo... i heard your engine blow up

BananaBoyz

May 22, 2007
Hey BananaBoyz...remember me ? ayu satria neo... i heard your engine blow up
hell yeahh i remember youu,so how your satria neo mivec ? my engine got conrod bearing makan...so i come up with this project

BananaBoyz

May 22, 2007
all sifu pls help me...i need to know what connecting rod must use...

KSL

Nov 6, 2004
Subang
not too sure what the case is with this project but i know the BE-bore and SE-bore for b8 conrod same as 93T conrod but only difference is 1.17mm shorter. so if u need a shorter connecting rod that might do...

BananaBoyz

May 22, 2007
not too sure what the case is with this project but i know the BE-bore and SE-bore for b8 conrod same as 93T conrod but only difference is 1.17mm shorter. so if u need a shorter connecting rod that might do...
thank...i'm kind da try b8 rod right now but i make the b8 rod bearing area big..so can fit at 4g94 crankshaft and conrod bearing...

BananaBoyz

May 22, 2007
pls all come out...i need more detail...

nashlovebrown

Aug 26, 2005
i think u can use the 4G93 connection rod la dude. because when i was using 4G93 mivec my mechanic ask me to look for the 4G94 Crankshaft and piston only. others all can reuse the 4G93 items.

BananaBoyz

May 22, 2007
i think u can use the 4G93 connection rod la dude. because when i was using 4G93 mivec my mechanic ask me to look for the 4G94 Crankshaft and piston only. others all can reuse the 4G93 items.
i already try 4G93 connecting rod can be use coz of bearing diameter smaller then 4G94 crankshaft...

nashlovebrown

Aug 26, 2005
my mechanic maybe u can try to use back the 4G94 conrod but need to cut the crankshaft properly so that it wont hit the mivec head.

if not just put in the 4G94 engine block with ur mivec head man and change the block number to 4G93 one la easy hehe

BananaBoyz

May 22, 2007
my mechanic maybe u can try to use back the 4G94 conrod but need to cut the crankshaft properly so that it wont hit the mivec head.

if not just put in the 4G94 engine block with ur mivec head man and change the block number to 4G93 one la easy hehe
you mean cut the crankshaft conrod bearing area...i wont dare to do that coz i buy this half cut at rm4k just to take crankshaft...

i'm using satria gti with 4g93 engine....

cooljas

Jan 24, 2005
you mean cut the crankshaft conrod bearing area...i wont dare to do that coz i buy this half cut at rm4k just to take crankshaft...

i'm using satria gti with 4g93 engine....
The project tat u wanna do will cost a lot of money....money paying the machine shops....but by the end of the day, will ur car be strong n reliable?i think u should ask other mechanics around for some idea....its not gonna be easy!Anywayz wish u gd luck!

BananaBoyz

May 22, 2007
The project tat u wanna do will cost a lot of money....money paying the machine shops....but by the end of the day, will ur car be strong n reliable?i think u should ask other mechanics around for some idea....its not gonna be easy!Anywayz wish u gd luck!
kind da...thank

I am currently driving a satri 1.3GLi. I have been experiencing problem with starting my engine. It usually takes 2 to 3 kicks before my car starts everytime my engine is cool. Does anyone else experience the problem? I have sent it to a few mechanics and also EON and they say nothing is wrong. Hope you all can help. Thanks.